侵犯兒童的生命權

7% 實驗室創造的兒童 (試管嬰兒是代孕必不可少的)將活著出生。 大多數人會在被遺忘的冰箱中死亡,無法在“解凍”​​中存活,無法植入,因無法生存/錯誤性別而被丟棄,被 中止 “有選擇地減少”,或捐贈給研究。

當您看到父母在國會大廈遊說的代孕孩子時,請記住, 那些嬰兒是少數沒有在這個過程中死去的嬰兒. 大多數通過代孕合同創造的孩子將失去生命權。

侵犯兒童對父母的權利

失去親生母親的孩子會受苦

研究表明,母體分離是代孕的一個特徵, 是嬰兒的主要生理壓力源 甚至短暫的產婦剝奪也可以 永久性地改變嬰兒大腦的結構。 許多被收養者認為“原傷”的母親分離表現為抑鬱,遺棄/失去問題,以及一生的情緒問題。 它阻礙了他們的依戀、聯繫、心理健康, 自尊未來的關係。 一 代孕的女人 筆記:

代孕的孩子,就像傳統收養的孩子一樣,處理創傷。 我們想知道我們來自哪裡。 我們想知道是誰生了我們以及他們是什麼樣的人。 當我們在這個世界上有孩子已經需要家的時候,為什麼我們要故意創造孩子(通過代孕)來經歷收養的創傷?

失去親生父母的孩子會受苦

孩子們有一個 被親生父母認識、愛戴和撫養的權利. 代孕通常通過廣泛使用精子和卵子“捐贈”來切斷孩子與其遺傳母親和/或父親的關係。

安全指引

由他們撫養長大的孩子 已婚 生物 母親和父親 最有可能是 安全和被愛. 雖然確實存在英勇的繼父母,但總體而言,不相關的成年人的存在大大增加了孩子的風險 濫用忽視. 據統計,親生父母對孩子的保護和投資最多。 即使他們沒有被忽視或虐待,孩子們也傾向於 感覺聯繫少了 給無關的成年人。 對於通過以下方式創建的孩子來說通常是這樣的 生殖技術

我是卵子捐贈者受孕……我現在的母親……長大後從未接受過我……甚至真的很想與我建立聯繫……現在是有道理的。 由於體外受精,存在大規模的脫節。 – 卵子捐贈者的兒子

在一次痛苦的離婚之後,我再也沒有見過我的那個“爸爸”。 我的母親再婚了,我得到了一個新的“爸爸”。 但無論是第一個人還是第二個人,都沒有讓我在自己的家中感到安全。 – 阿拉娜紐曼, 精子捐獻者的孩子

收養是一個以兒童需求為中心的機構。 #BigFertility 是一個以成年人的慾望為中心的市場。 與收養機構不同, #BigFertility 不對“有意的”父母進行篩查,將孩子安置在不穩定、危險、不受監控的家庭中。

身分

遺傳父母是僅有的兩個提供孩子渴望的生物身份的人。 一項調查 通過捐精受孕的成年人 證實生物學很重要。 大多數受訪者,
-同意“我的捐贈者是我的一半。”
- 經常想知道他們與捐贈者有哪些性格特徵、技能和身體相似之處。
-擔心他們沒有完整/準確的病史

我是誰? 我很慶幸知道我至少和我爸爸有血緣關係,但是當我照鏡子時,我想知道我的臉是從哪裡來的。 – 卵子捐贈者的孩子

沒有母親

許多代孕孩子將被拒絕 母親的日常存在. 沒有母親的孩子被剝奪了發育的好處 性別互補 和經驗 結果減少 因此。 他們也渴望得到母愛:

我不知道有這樣的事情 母親 直到我看了《時間之前的土地》。 我 5 歲的大腦無法理解為什麼我沒有我突然迫切想要的媽媽。 我感到了損失。 我感覺到了那個洞。 隨著我的成長,我試圖用阿姨、我父親的女同性戀朋友和老師來填補這個空缺。 我渴望母親的愛,儘管我深受兩個同性戀父親的愛戴。

侵犯兒童的自由出生權

在2012, 特蕾莎·埃里克森 被判犯有販賣嬰兒罪。 她為烏克蘭婦女植入受精卵,在她們的孕中期,埃里克森會徵求有意的父母,聲稱原來的父母已經退出。 她對每個嬰兒收取 100-150 萬美元的費用。 她的罪行不是嬰兒和無關的成年人一起回家——這在#BigFertility 中很常見。 是她在受孕後(販賣兒童)而不是之前(“幫助建立家庭”)簽署了代孕合同。 當然,懷孕後的合同並不能減輕孩子的家譜困惑、商品化感和失去母親的創傷。 除了時間之外,販賣兒童和商業代孕在法律上沒有區別。

通過精子捐贈創造的兒童的最大研究與代孕相比,它的價格標籤要小得多,發現近一半的人同意這樣的說法,“讓我感到困擾的是,為了懷孕而交換錢。”

我不在乎我父母為什麼這樣做。 在我看來,我是被買賣的。 你可以用任何你想要的漂亮話來裝扮它......但事實是有人與你簽約,讓你生孩子,放棄你的父母權利,交出你有血有肉的孩子。 當您用某種東西換取金錢時,它被稱為商品。 嬰兒不是商品。 嬰兒是人類。 –布萊恩·ç (代孕的孩子)

我的概念被買賣,我的父親,精子妓女。 他是賣家 一個捐贈者。 冷凍庫是一家價值十億美元的公司 一個慈善的非營利組織,幫助不孕不育。 錢才是最重要的。 金錢是骯髒的,而我是由它而生的…… 我的生命是有代價的,我是承擔後果的人。 – 精子捐贈者的孩子

…被“通緝”有時會讓人感覺像是一種詛咒,就像我被創造出來讓你快樂一樣,我的權利被詛咒了。 如果我說我從未感到商品化,那我就是在撒謊。 – 伯達尼, 精子捐獻者的孩子

 

代孕的危害的詳細解釋,額外的兒童證詞,以及更多的研究可以找到 立即註冊

 

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

Violating Children’s Right to Life

Only 7% of lab-created children (IVF is essential to surrogacy) will be born alive. Most will perish in forgotten freezers, won’t survive “thawing,” fail to implant, be discarded for being non viable/the wrong sex, be aborted “selectively reduced,” or be donated to research.

When you see surrogate-born children whose parents are lobbying in the capitol, remember, those babies are among the few who didn’t die in the process. Most children created via surrogacy contracts will lose their right to life.

Violating Children’s Right to their Mothers and Fathers

Children Suffer When They Lose Their Birth Mothers

Studies show that maternal separation, a feature of surrogacy, is a major physiological stressor for the infant and even brief maternal deprivation can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain. Many adoptees argue that the “primal wound” of maternal separation manifested as depression, abandonment/loss issues, and emotional problems throughout their lives. It hindered their attachment, bonding, psychological health, self-esteem, and future relationships. One surrogate-born woman notes:

Children of surrogacy, just like children of a traditional adoption, deal with traumas. We want to know where we come from. We want to know who gave birth to us and what they are like. When we have children in this world who already need homes, why are we intentionally creating children [via surrogacy] to go through adoption traumas?

Children Suffer When They Lose Their Biological Parents

Children have a right to be known, loved, and raised by their biological parents. Surrogacy routinely severs a child’s relationship with their genetic mother and/or father through widespread use of sperm and egg “donation.”

Safety

Children raised by their married biological mothers and fathers are most likely to be safe and loved. While heroic step-parents do exist, overall, the presence of unrelated adults drastically increases a child’s risk of abuse and neglect. Statistically, biological parents are the most protective of and invested in children. Even if they aren’t neglected or abused, children tend to feel less connected to unrelated adults. That’s often true for children created via reproductive technologies

Even if they aren’t neglected or abused, children tend to feel less connected to unrelated adults. That’s often true for children created via reproductive technologies

I am egg donor conceived…My current Mother…well growing up never accepted me…or even really cared to grow a bond with me…It makes sense why now. There is a massive disconnection due to IVF. – Son of egg donor

After a wrenching divorce, I never again saw that ‘dad’ of mine. My mother remarried, and I was given a new ‘dad.’ But neither the first nor the second man ever made me feel safe in my own home. – Alana Newman, child of sperm donor

Adoption is an institution centered around the needs of children. #BigFertility is a marketplace centered around the desires of adults. Unlike adoption agencies, #BigFertility conducts no screenings of “intended” parents, placing children in unstable, risky, unmonitored households.

Identity

Genetic parents are the only two people who provide something children crave- biological identity. A survey of adults conceived via sperm donation confirmed that biology matters. Most of the respondents,
-agreed “my donor is half of who I am.”
-often wondered what personality traits, skills, and physical similarities they shared with their donor.
-worried they did not have a complete/accurate medical history

Who am I? I’m thankful to know I’m at least related to my dad, but when I look in the mirror, I wonder where my face comes from. – Child of egg donor

Motherlessness

Many surrogate children will be denied the daily presence of a mother. Motherless children are deprived of the developmental benefits of gender complementarity and experience diminished outcomes as a result. They are also starved of the maternal love they crave:

I didn’t know there was such a thing as a mother until I watched ‘The Land Before Time.’ My 5-year-old brain could not understand why I didn’t have the mom that I suddenly desperately wanted. I felt the loss. I felt the hole. As I grew, I tried to fill that hole with aunts, my dads’ lesbian friends and teachers. I craved a mother’s love even though I was well-loved by my two gay dads.

Violating Children’s Right to Be Born Free

In 2012, Theresa Erickson was found guilty of baby selling. She implanted Ukrainian women with fertilized eggs and during their second trimester, Erickson would solicit intended parents, claiming the original parents had backed out. She charged between $100-150K per baby. Her crime was not that babies went home with unrelated adults – a common occurrence for #BigFertility. It was that she signed the surrogacy contract after conception (child-trafficking), not before (“helping to create a family”). Of course, a post-conception contract can’t alleviate a child’s genealogical bewilderment, feelings of commodification, and mother-loss trauma. Other than timing, there’s no legal difference between child-trafficking and commercial surrogacy.

The largest study of children created via sperm donation, which carries a much smaller price tag than surrogate pregnancies, found that nearly half agreed with the statement, “It bothers me that money was exchanged in order to conceive me.”

I don’t care why my parents did this. It looks to me like I was bought and sold. You can dress it up with as many pretty words as you want… But the fact is that someone has contracted you to make a child, give up your parental rights and hand over your flesh and blood child. When you exchange something for money it is called a commodity. Babies are not commodities. Babies are human beings. –Brian C (Child of Surrogacy)

My conception was bought and sold, my father, the sperm prostitute. He is a seller not a donor. The cryobanks are a billion dollar corporation not a benevolent non- profit organization to help the infertile. Money is all that matters. Money is dirty and I was born out of it…. My life had a price and I am the one who bears the consequences. – Child of sperm donor

…being ‘wanted’ can sometimes feel like a curse, like I was created to make you happy, my rights be damned. I’d be lying if I said I never felt commodified. – Bethany, Child of sperm donor

 

A detailed explanation of surrogacy’s harms, additional child testimonies, and more studies can be found HERE

 

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

EnglishLatviešu valodaPolski
Share This