回复:S.2071 兒童 - 家長安全法

尊敬的議員,

我的名字是凱蒂浮士德。 我是兒童權利組織的創始人​​和主任 他們在我們面前. 我們代表受 S.2071 影響最大的一方——兒童。 臭名昭著的“兒童父母安全法”以四種方式傷害兒童:


1. 創傷: 失去父母對孩子來說總是很痛苦,即使在出生時也是如此。 研究表明,與生母分離會導致“嬰兒的主要生理壓力源。” 此外,即使是短暫的產婦剝奪也可以 永久改變嬰兒大腦的結構. 即使是已經找到“永遠的家人”的被收養者,也早就提到了“原傷”由母體分離、阻礙依戀、聯繫和心理健康造成的。 如果我們檢查 代孕的社會和心理影響研究 聽聽孩子們的故事,很明顯代孕對孩子不友好。 一個通過代孕出生的男人 寫道:

“我不在乎我的父母或母親為什麼要這樣做。 在我看來,我是被買賣的。 你可以假裝這些不是你的孩子。 您可以說這是一份禮物,或者您將您的卵子捐贈給了[意向母親]。 但事實是,有人與你簽約,讓你生孩子,放棄你的親權,交出你的血肉之子。 當您用某種東西換取金錢時,它被稱為商品。 嬰兒不是商品。 嬰兒是人。”


2. 失去父母. 如果 S.2071 通過,許多孩子將被故意拒絕與他們的親生母親或父親建立關係。 S.2071 重新定義了“父母”,導致在兒童最關鍵的關係中故意模棱兩可。  研究表明, 統計上沒有任何東西,尤其是沒有“意圖”,可以為兒童提供與其親生父母相同水平的聯繫和保護。 捐贈兒童與 抑鬱症、犯罪和藥物濫用. 百分之八十 捐贈者懷孕的孩子 渴望知道他們親生父親的身份。

  • 我有兩個媽媽 我一直想知道有一個父親會是什麼感覺,我的親生父親是誰。 我想知道有沒有什麼辦法可以查到他是誰?
  • 卵子捐贈者受孕. 男性。 我16歲時發現的,現在20多歲了。 多年後,我仍然在想,“誰是我真正的母親”? 她在哪? 她還活著嗎? 我現在的母親,在成長過程中從未接受過我,甚至沒有想過與我建立聯繫。 為什麼現在是有道理的。
  • 在“失去”我父親的震驚之後,我意識到外面有一個看起來像我的男人,他是我的父親。 然後我開始為失去一個直到幾週前我才知道存在的人的逝去而哀悼……他是誰? 他有沒有想過我? – 斯蒂芬妮祝福

3. 故意無母. S.2071 提供經濟激勵措施,讓孩子與他們的遺傳母親分開 親生母親。 不是因為收養中的悲劇,而是因為預期的父母認為母親是不必要的。 然而,沒有母親的孩子遭受了巨大的痛苦:

  • 我從來沒有過媽媽的愛和親情……我仍然因為那種被遺棄的感覺而受苦。 我經常想知道為什麼其他孩子都和他們的媽媽有關係,而我卻沒有。 我在媽媽的眼裡不可愛嗎? 為什麼她不想出現在我的生活中? – 里安娜
  • 我是一個14歲的男孩. 我和兩個爸爸住在一起。 一個是我的親生父親,一個不是。 我的親生母親(她為我的出生給了我父親的卵子)經常來我家。 她今年 2 歲,是我父親長期以來最好的朋友。 我想稱她為我媽媽,但當我嘗試時,我的爸爸總是生氣。 事實上,當我爸爸不在的時候,我已經給她媽媽打電話了,她很喜歡。 她和我有很多聯繫。”
  • 我、我的小弟弟、爸爸和 [他的伴侶] 比利 [是] 我認識的唯一一家人。 [我看了] 時間之前的土地。 這是一次痛苦的經歷。 Littlefoot 有一個“母親”,她為挽救他的生命而死。 Littlefoot 整部電影都在哀悼失去他的“母親”。 就在那一刻,作為一個 5 歲的女孩,我意識到有媽媽這樣的東西,而我沒有媽媽。 我花了一整天的時間在一位我再也見不到的老師的懷裡哭泣,因為我從來不知道我從未有過。 – 薩曼莎

4. 商品化。 紐約最初禁止商業代孕 1992 年,基於“無法將這種做法與買賣兒童區分開來,它使兒童處於受到傷害的重大風險”。 儘管這種做法在文化上的接受度越來越高,但在過去 27 年中,代孕對兒童的影響並沒有改變。 它仍然使兒童客觀化。 即使沒有超過 100,000 美元的代孕價格標籤,通過生殖技術創造的孩子也常常感到商品化。 大約 一半捐贈者懷孕的孩子 對錢在他們受孕期間易手感到不安。

  • “被“通緝”有時會讓人感覺像是一種詛咒,就像我被創造為讓你快樂一樣,我的權利被詛咒了。 如果我說我從未感到商品化,那我就是在撒謊。 – 伯達尼
  • 我從小就知道我是從目錄中購買和選擇的。 我知道我的金發和藍眼睛在某種程度上比其他顏色更有價值。 我一直都知道,我是為了讓她開心而被購買和創造的。 – 阿拉娜紐曼
  • 有人告訴我,看看你的父母多麼想要你,他們計劃並存錢來擁有你......一次性的,贈送的,再也沒有想過,它會影響你對自己的看法。 –傑西卡·克恩 (代孕的孩子)

一些孩子遭受父母一方或雙方的悲慘損失並不能證明是合理的 故意地 否認他人與他們的母親或父親的關係。 一些孩子被他們的生母放棄並不能證明是合理的 故意地 斷絕母子關係。 孩子們有一個 權利 給他們的父母。 第三方生育和代孕故意侵犯了這些權利。 任何不必要地將孩子與父母一方或雙方分開的過程都是不公正的。 而這種不公正的烙印讓孩子們終生失落和掙扎。 紐約不應該參與其中。

如果您在紐約並認為您的代表應該閱讀這封信, 在這裡發送給他們 並告訴他們對《兒童父母安全法》投反對票。

Re: S.2071 Child – Parent Security Act

Dear Member of Assembly,

My name is Katy Faust. I am founder and director of the children’s rights organization Them Before Us. We represent the party most impacted by S.2071 – the children.  The ill-named “Child-Parent Security Act” harms children in four ways:


1. Trauma: Losing a parent is always traumatic for children, even at birth. Studies show that separation from their birth mother causes “major physiological stressor for the infant.” In addition, even brief maternal deprivation can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain.  Even adoptees, who have found their “forever family”, have long referred to a “primal wound” resulting from maternal separation, hindering attachment, bonding, and psychological health. If we examine the studies on the social and psychological effect of surrogacy and listen to the stories of kids, it’s clear that surrogacy is not child-friendly. One man born of surrogacy writes:

“I don’t care why my parents or my mother did this. It looks to me like I was bought and sold. You can pretend these are not your children. You can say it is a gift or you donated your egg to the [intended mother]. But the fact is that someone contracted you to make a child, give up your parental rights and hand over your flesh and blood child. When you exchange something for money it is called a commodity. Babies are not commodities. Babies are human beings.”


2. Losing a parent. If S.2071 passes, many children will be intentionally denied a relationship with their biological mother or father. S.2071 redefines “parent” in ways that lead to intentional ambiguity in children’s most critical relationships.  Studies show that nothing, especially not “intent,” statistically provides children with the same level of connection and protection as their biological parents. Donor children struggle disproportionately with depression, delinquency, and substance abuse. Eighty percent of donor-conceived children desire to know the identity of their biological father.

  • I have two moms and am constantly wondering what it would be like to have a father and who my biological dad is. I’m wondering is there any way to find who he is?
  • I am egg donor conceived. Male. I found out when I was 16, now in my mid 20’s. Years later I still wonder and ponder, “who is my REAL Mother”? Where is she? Is she even alive? My current Mother, well growing up never accepted me, or even cared to grow a bond with me.  It makes sense why now.
  • After the shock of “losing” my dad, I realized that there was a man out there who I did look like who fathered me. I then began to mourn the loss of a man who I never even knew existed until a few weeks earlier… Who was he? Did he ever think about me? – Stephanie Blessing

3. Intentional motherlessness. S.2071 offers financial incentives to separate children from both their genetic mother and birth mother. Not due to tragedy as in adoption, but because the intended parents believe that mothers are unnecessary.  Yet children who are motherless suffer greatly:

  • I never have had a mom’s love and affection… I still suffer because of that abandonment feeling. I often would wonder why every other kid had a relationship with their mom, but not me. Was I unlovable in the sight of my mom? Why did she not want to be in my life? – Rhianna
  • I’m a boy of 14. I live with 2 dads. One is my biological dad and one of them isn’t. My biological mother (who gave my dads her ovum for my birth) comes my house often. She’s 38 and my dads’ long time best friend. I want to call her my mom but my dads always get mad when I try. I actually already call her mom when my dads are not around and she liked it. She and I have lots of connections.”
  • Me, my baby brother, Dad, and [his partner] Billy [were] the only family I had ever known. [I watched] The Land Before Time. It was a traumatic experience. Littlefoot had a “Mother” and she died saving his life. Littlefoot spent the entire movie mourning the loss of his “Mother.” It was in that moment, as a 5 yr old girl, that I realized there was such a thing as a mother and that I did not have one. I spent the rest of the day crying into the arms of a teacher I would never see again for a mother that I never knew I never had. – Samantha

4. Commodification. New York originally banned commercial surrogacy in 1992 on the basis that “the practice could not be distinguished from the sale of children and that it placed children at significant risk of harm.” Despite growing cultural acceptance of the practice, the impact that surrogacy has on children has not changed in the last 27 years.  It still objectifies children. Even without the $100,000+ surrogacy price tag, children created via reproductive technologies often feel commodified. Around half of donor-conceived children are disturbed that money changed hands during their conception.

  • “Being “wanted” can sometimes feel like a curse, like I was created to make you happy, my rights be damned. I’d be lying if I said I never felt commodified. – Bethany
  • I knew from an early age that I was purchased and selected from essentially a catalog. I knew that my blonde hair and blue eyes was somehow valued above other colorations. I always knew that I was purchased and created precisely to make her happy. – Alana Newman
  • I am told, look how much your parents wanted you, they planned and saved to have you… When you know that a huge part of the reason that you came into the world is due solely to a paycheck, and that after being paid you are disposable, given away and never thought of again, it impacts how you view yourself. –Jessica Kern (Child of Surrogacy)

That some children suffer the tragic loss of one or both parents doesn’t justify intentionally denying others a relationship with their mother or father. That some children are relinquished by their birth mother doesn’t justify intentionally severing the mother-child bond. Children have a right to their mother and father. Third-party reproduction and surrogacy deliberately violate those rights.  Any process that needlessly separates a child from one or both parents is an injustice. And this brand of injustice sets children up for a lifetime of loss and struggle. New York should have not part of it.

If you are in New York and think your representative should read this letter, send it to them here and tell them to vote No on the Child Parent Security Act.

BECOME A MONTHLY DONOR

and we will send you our eBooklet

“Children Or Commodities? Why Children’s Rights is the most pressing issue of our time.”

Share This