加入運動。 您的支持將幫助我們改變世界。

這就是我們將如何處理它...

立法影響

2021 年,我們產生了影響:

2021年,我們幫助他們戰鬥:阿帕 強調婚姻和家庭的重要性。 他們在我們面前 提供了簡潔的研究和個人故事,以一種可以很容易地向加拿大人和民選官員展示的方式幫助描述破碎的家庭對兒童的危害,因此我們可以倡導積極的改變。” -Daniel Zekveld,政策分析師

2022 年,我們將走得更遠:

  • 州級計劃支持回滾無過錯離婚和打擊代孕。 
  • 為國際合作夥伴提供他們爭取兒童權利所需的故事、研究和談話要點。
  • 通過積極的兒童權利倡導來指導國家和國際盟友。
  • 響應需要 機車內褲 在可能影響整個國家的情況下。

    發展領袖能力

    你看過 我們的 2021 年成就清單. 我們在沒有任何全職員工的情況下完成了這一切。 是的,令人印象深刻,但我們收到的輸入和採訪邀請比我們發送的人要多。 所以在 2022 年,我們正在加強我們的隊伍——包括工作人員和志願者。  

    • 火車 政策作者和演講者,所以我們可以對更多邀請說“是” 
    • 強化 離婚的孩子、父母為 LGBT 的孩子和捐贈者受孕的成年人在立法環境中作證。
    • 建立 能夠接觸到宗教社區的領袖 
    • 教育 可以翻譯我們材料的海外盟友
    • 坐標 與新的和現有的戰略合作夥伴一起努力。
    • 精簡 我們的流程讓更多的孩子可以分享他們的故事。 

    2021年,我們給了她一個聲音: “有人提到我 他們在我們面前 由一個朋友。 我不知道有一個兒童倡導團體。 作為一個有變性父母的孩子,談論我的負面經歷並不受歡迎。 他們在我們之前驗證了我,讓我覺得誠實說話是可以的。 沒有評判,只有同情。 由於他們的倡導,其他孩子可能永遠不會經歷我所做的事情。 我很高興他們正在為兒童權利而戰。” – 伊万傑琳

    基層參與

    在最近的一項調查中,74% 的受訪者同意,“他們在我們面前 在談到兒童權利時,這讓我更有勇氣。” 哇!

    人們想加入運動。 無論是志願 將我們的網站翻譯成波蘭語, 接待我們 他們的播客,或者感覺有能力保護孩子 讀我們的書,我們的收件箱充滿了熱情的支持者。 

    2021 年,我們的訂婚改變了她的想法: “當我遇到時,我們剛剛安排了生育預約 他們在我們面前. 我們非常贊成生活,但從未考慮過代孕和體外受精的後果。 在看到凱蒂的演講和閱讀她的文章後,我們對剩餘胚胎的命運感到厭煩——知道它們被丟棄或用於科學目的改變了我們的整個談話。 我可以毫不含糊地說,“我們面前的他們”材料是我們決策過程中最有影響力的信息。 這不是上帝希望孩子們來到這個世界的方式。 我們取消了約會。”

    在2022,我們的目標是吸引好奇的青少年、堅定的教會女士和熱情的參加會議的人來改變更多的思想。

    • 授權 追隨者使用我們免費的“我們之前的學習指南”來領導討論組。 
    • 裝備 教會領導兒童權利研究小組。
    • Double 我們的社交媒體參與以吸引年輕觀眾。
    • 從事 5 位新的國際領導人/合作夥伴,他們可以將我們的信息帶到他們的世界角落。

    當你支持 他們在我們面前, 你加入了一個多元化的聯盟 Us 成年人為之而戰 他們, 孩子們。

    大人是這樣的:

    “我是一個同性戀者,在一個家庭長大 母親和父親. 隨著我長大成人,我的個性受到每個父母獨特的特質的影響,我很感激。 剝奪孩子與生俱來的權利是邪惡的。 我無法告訴你我從同性戀社區中對我的婚姻立場的刻薄和仇恨。 我想為你為孩子挺身而出的勇氣鼓掌。”

    有一場全球性的攻擊 他們. 加入 Us 當我們反擊時

    凱蒂浮士德
    創始人兼董事

    看看我們的新書吧!

    這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

    Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
    分享這個

Join the movement. You can help us raise $25,000 by December 31.

Here's what we'll do with it...

LEGISLATIVE IMPACT

In 2021, we had an impact:

In 2021, we helped them to fight:ARPA focuses on the importance of marriage and the family. Them Before Us provided succinct research and personal stories which help frame how broken families are harmful to children in a way that can be easily presented to Canadians and elected officials, so we can advocate for positive change.” -Daniel Zekveld, Policy Analyst

In 2022, we’re going further:

  • State-level plans to support rolling-back no-fault divorce and fight surrogacy. 
  • Equip international partners with the stories, studies and talking points they need to fight for children’s rights.
  • Guide state and international allies through proactive children’s rights advocacy.
  • Respond to needed amicus briefs in cases that could impact the entire nation.

    LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT

    You’ve seen our list of 2021 accomplishments. We did it all without any full-time staff. Impressive yes, but we have more invitations for input and interviews than we have people to send. So in 2022, we’re beefing up our squad – both staff and volunteers.  

    • Train policy writers and speakers so we can say YES to more invitations 
    • Fortify children of divorce, those with LGBT parents, and donor-conceived adults to testify in legislative settings.
    • Establish leaders who can reach religious communities 
    • Educate overseas allies who can translate our materials
    • Coordinate efforts with new and existing strategic partners.
    • Streamline our processes so more kids can share their stories. 

    In 2021 we gave her a voice: “I was referred to Them Before Us by a friend. I didn’t know there was an advocacy group for children. As a child with a transgender parent, it’s not popular to talk about my negative experiences. Them Before Us validated me and made me feel like it was okay to speak honestly. There was no judgement, only sympathy. Because of their advocacy, other children may never experience what I did. I am so glad they are fighting for children’s rights.” – Evangeline

    GRASSROOTS ENGAGEMENT

    In a recent survey, 74% of respondents agreed, “Them Before Us has made me more courageous when it comes to speaking about children’s rights.” W O W!

    People want to join the movement. Whether it’s volunteering to translate our website into Polish, hosting us on their podcast, or feeling empowered to defend children after reading our book, our inbox is full of passionate supporters. 

    In 2021 our engagement changed her mind: “We had just scheduled our fertility appointment when I came across Them Before Us. We are very pro-life but had never considered the ramifications of surrogacy and IVF. After seeing Katy speak and reading her articles, we were sick about the fate of leftover embryos- knowing that they are discarded or used for scientific purposes changed our entire conversation. I can say unequivocally that the Them Before Us material was the most influential information in our decision making process. This is not the way God intended children to come into the world. We canceled our appointment.”

    In 2022, we aim to engage the inquisitive teen, the determined church lady, and enthusiastic conference-goers to change more hearts and minds.

    • Empower followers to lead discussion groups using our free Them Before Us Study Guide. 
    • Equip churches to lead children’s rights study groups.
    • Double our social media engagement to reach younger audiences.
    • Engage 5 new international leaders/partners who can take our message to their corner of the world.

    When you support Them Before Us, you join a diverse coalition of Us adults fighting for Them, children.

    Adults like this:

    “I am a gay man who grew up in a household with a mother and father. As I grown man my personality is tempered by traits I got uniquely from each parent and I am grateful. It is evil to rob a child of this birthright. I can’t tell you the vitriol and hatred I have gotten from those in the gay community for my stand on marriage. I wanted to applaud your courage for standing up for children.”

    There is a global assault against Them.  Join Us as we fight back

    Katy Faust
    Founder & Director

    Check out our new book!

    This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

    EnglishPolski
    Share This