回覆: 改進代孕法案 72-1 的安排

親愛的會員,

我叫凱蒂·布雷肯里奇,是兒童權利組織的對外聯絡員 他們在我們面前.

《完善代孕安排條例草案》讓代孕對成人更加友好,但卻忽略了代孕合同中最重要的一方——孩子的權利。 以下是代孕傷害孩子的三個原因。

商品化

生殖技術將兒童視為可以設計、購買和交付給成年人的產品。 當您刷信用卡購買產品時,這就是商業交易。 無論預期的父母是否是代孕孩子的親生父母,無論他們多麼迫切地被“想要”,這都是事實。 大約一半的孩子 通過生殖技術創造的金錢在受孕期間易手感到不安。 這些孩子經常感到被商品化和購買:

父母身份不是您可以通過合同購買的東西......你為什麼不幫自己一個忙,自己研究母親的醫學定義? 它是否說明了合同和金錢如何決定親子關係? 告訴我。

我不在乎 為什麼我的父母或我的母親這樣做。 在我看來,我就像是被買賣了……事實是有人與你簽約,讓你生孩子,放棄你的父母權利,交出你的血肉之子。 當您用某種東西換取金錢時,它被稱為商品。 嬰兒不是商品。 嬰兒是人類。

創傷

失去父母對孩子來說總是很痛苦,即使在出生時也是如此。 研究表明,與生母分離是一種 嬰兒的主要生理壓力源s。 此外,即使是短暫的產婦剝奪也可以 永久改變嬰兒大腦的結構. 即使是已經找到“永遠的家人”的被收養者,也早就提到了“原傷”這會阻礙依戀、聯繫和心理健康。 如果我們檢查 代孕的社會和心理影響研究,聽聽孩子們的故事,很明顯代孕對孩子不友好:

我們出生時發生了可怕的事情. 我們失去了母親。 他們沒有死,但是……我們以母親的身份失去了他們,失去了一個小嬰兒,感覺就像死了一樣。 它們是我們所知道的一切,突然間,它們消失了……這讓我們感到非常被拒絕。 無論我們是否承認,這都會在我們的心中留下一個洞,或者它以其他方式表現出來,比如抑鬱或害怕接近別人。

被領養太難了. 它影響了我的人際關係、婚姻、自我認知和自我價值鬥爭。 這與缺乏愛無關。 我很愛我的父母和丈夫,我和他們的關係非常好。 但我的痛苦、掙扎、心痛,都是因為與親生母親的分離(最原始的傷口),再多的愛也無法傾注到這個洞中,也無法得到滿足。

侵犯兒童“了解父母並由他們照顧”的權利

新西蘭於 1993 年批准了《聯合國兒童權利公約》,該公約不僅規定“……各方應採取一切適當的國家、雙邊和多邊措施,防止…….為任何目的或以任何形式買賣或販賣兒童,還誓言保護孩子對父母的權利。 “改進代孕安排”與該承諾不符。 相反,以“兒童權利”的名義,該法案允許成年人切斷兒童與其生母的關係,並經常通過使用“供體”卵子和/或精子將兒童獎勵給無關的、未經審查的生物陌生人。 超過 百分之八十的捐贈者懷孕的孩子 想知道他們的親生父親和/或母親以及捐贈孩子的身份 不成比例地掙扎於關於他們的身份、抑鬱、犯罪和藥物濫用的問題:

...聘請陌生人生孩子……只是粉飾事實。 作為“捐贈者”,無論是為了金錢還是出於利他的目的,您都在有意將您的孩子與他或她的父親或母親分開,而這正是他或她生命中最成熟的時期。 這不符合 保護性 育兒。

我真的不知道人們是否理解 像我這樣的媽媽有能力獨自將孩子帶到這個世界上,這真是太棒了。 你知道,起初,這是我看待自己情況的唯一方式,這樣事情就會更積極。 但在現實中,我的混蛋媽媽從來不知道也永遠不會知道沒有父親給我造成的傷害。

研究表明, 沒有任何東西,特別是沒有“對父母的意圖”,可以為孩子提供與他們的親生父母相同水平的聯繫和保護。 一些孩子遭受父母一方或雙方的悲慘損失的現實並不能證明是合理的 故意地 否認他人與他們的母親或父親的關係。 有些孩子被他們的生母放棄並不能證明是合理的 故意地 斷絕母子關係。 孩子們有一個 權利 給他們的父母。 第三方生育和代孕故意侵犯了這些權利。 任何不必要地將孩子與父母一方或雙方分開的過程都是不公正的。 而這種不公正的烙印讓孩子們終生失落和掙扎。 因此,我們強烈敦促新西蘭立法機構的所有成員團結一致,反對修改現行代孕法,以保護最弱勢群體的權利。

 

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

Re: Improving Arrangements for Surrogacy Bill 72-1

Dear members,

My name is Katie Breckenridge and I am the External Affairs Liaison for the children’s rights organization Them Before Us.

The “Improving Arrangements for Surrogacy Bill” makes surrogacy more adult-friendly, but it ignores the rights of the most important party in the surrogacy contract- the children. Here are three reasons why surrogacy harms children.

Commodification

Reproductive technologies treat children as products which can be designed, purchased, and delivered to adults. When you swipe your credit card for a product, that’s a commercial transaction. This is true whether or not the intended parents are the biological parents of the surrogate-born children, and regardless of how desperately they are “wanted.” Around half of children created through reproductive technologies are disturbed that money changed hands during their conceptions. These children often feel commodified and purchased:

​…parenthood isn’t something that you can buy on a contract…Why don’t you do yourself a favor and research the medical definition of a mother yourself? Does it say anything about how contracts and money decide parentage? Tell me.

I don’t care why my parents or my mother did this. It looks to me like I was bought and sold…the fact is that someone contracted you to make a child, give up your parental rights and hand over your flesh and blood child. When you exchange something for money it is called a commodity. Babies are not commodities. Babies are human beings.

Trauma

Losing a parent is always traumatic for children, even at birth. Studies show that separation from their birth mothers is a major physiological stressor for infants. In addition, even brief maternal deprivation can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain. Even adoptees, who have found their “forever family,” have long referred to a “primal wound” which hinders attachment, bonding, and psychological health. If we examine the studies on the social and psychological effects of surrogacy, and listen to the stories of kids, it’s clear that surrogacy is not child-friendly:

Something horrible happened to us at birth. We lost our mothers. They did not die, but…we lost them in the capacity of mother, and to a tiny baby, that feels like death. They are all we ever knew and suddenly, they were gone…That makes us feel very rejected. That leaves a hole in our hearts whether we admit to it or it manifests some other way like in depression or a fear of getting close to someone else.

Being adopted is so hard. It has affected my relationships, marriage, perception of self, and struggle of self-worth. And it has nothing to do with a lack of love. I am so loved by my parents and husband, and I have an incredible relationship with them. But my pain, struggle, and heartache are from being separated from my birth mother (the primal wound), and no amount of love can pour into this hole or be fulfilled.

Violation of a child’s right to “know their parents and to be cared for by them”

New Zealand ratified the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child in 1993, which not only states that “…parties shall take all appropriate national, bilateral and multilateral measures to prevent...the sale of or traffic in children for any purpose or in any form, but also vows to protect children’s right to their parents. “Improving Arrangements for surrogacy” is incompatible with that commitment. Rather, in the name of “child rights,” this bill permits adults to sever a child’s relationship with his or her birth mother and often awards children to unrelated, unvetted biological strangers via the use of “donor” egg and/or sperm. Over eighty percent of donor-conceived children desire to know the identity of their biological fathers and/or mothers, and donor children disproportionately struggle with questions about their identity, depression, delinquency, and substance abuse:

Hiring a stranger to have a child…only whitewashes the truth. As a “donor,” you are intentionally separating your child from his or her father or mother in the most formative years of life, whether for money or for altruistic intentions. This is not in keeping with the protective nature of parenting.

I don’t really know if people understand how kick-ass it is that moms like mine had the strength to bring a child into this world on their own. You know, at first, that’s the only way I would look at my situation, that way things were more positive. But in reality, my kick-ass mom never knew and never will know the damage that not having a father has caused me.

Studies show that nothing, especially not “intent to parent,” provides children with the same level of connection and protection as their biological parents. The reality that some children suffer the tragic loss of one or both parents doesn’t justify intentionally denying others a relationship with their mothers or fathers. That some children are relinquished by their birth mothers doesn’t justify intentionally severing the mother-child bond. Children have a right to their mothers and fathers. Third-party reproduction and surrogacy deliberately violate those rights. Any process that needlessly separates a child from one or both parents is an injustice. And this brand of injustice sets children up for a lifetime of loss and struggle. Therefore, we strongly urge that all members of the New Zealand legislature stand united in opposing amendments to current surrogacy laws in order to protect the rights of those most vulnerable.

 

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

EnglishPolski
Share This