“這太可怕了:一個從父親身邊帶走的移民男孩的心痛。”

“這是不人道的:好萊塢抗議將孩子與父母分開。”

“新生兒在母乳喂養時與母親分離。”

“數百名移民兒童被從父母身邊帶走。”

這些只是我們在上週看到的一些令人痛苦的頭條新聞 特朗普簽署行政命令 結束邊境的家庭分離。 他們面前的每個人都希望國會盡快採取行動,永久結束這種做法。

然而,我覺得有趣的是,那些對邊境政策提出最大抗議、分享受苦兒童的圖像和音頻的人是我的左翼朋友。 特別是那些認為自己是“LGBT盟友”的人。 正是這些人為同性婚姻歡呼和推動(這削弱了兒童的權利) and 重新定義父母身份的法律 排除性別和生物聯繫作為父母/子女關係的因素。  

這就是諷刺。 如果我們將這些“漸進式”婚姻和育兒原則推向合乎邏輯的結論,這些邊緣兒童什麼都沒有失去。 如果我們聽到的令人作嘔的說法是真的,“所有孩子都需要愛”,那麼就沒有必要在邊界上進行所有的表演了。 事實上,假設這些孩子最終被安置在“有愛心”的成年人那裡,政府在照顧這些孩子的情感需求方面做得很好。

那為什麼呢 瑞秋·馬多哭了 在國家電視台?

她大哭,因為把孩子和父母分開是很可怕的。 看著這些小人物受苦令人心痛——尤其是在政府的支持下。

正如一位“進步”評論家正確地觀察到的那樣,“將嬰兒與媽媽分開是一種折磨。 我們正在見證 大規模酷刑。 他媽的說吧。”

我們一直在說它.

雷切爾是個偽君子。 也許你也是。

因為,除了虐待和忽視的情況外,將孩子,任何孩子,與他們的母親或父親分開都是有害的。 

我們知道這一點是因為我們幾十年來一直在研究家庭結構。 我們知道 與親生父母中的一方或雙方失去關係的孩子的結果會減少. 這就是為什麼在我們面前的他們希望所有成年人——已婚或單身、母親或父親、同性戀或異性戀——犧牲自己的願望,以保護兒童的基本權利和需求。

我們知道這是因為 收養的孩子往往情況更糟 比他們的親生父母撫養長大的同齡人。 儘管養父母往往受過更高的教育,更富有,婚姻更穩定,但事實確實如此。   與代孕或捐贈者懷孕的孩子的“意向父母”不同, 養父母在安置孩子之前已經接受了背景調查、篩选和家庭研究。

雖然有時 收養是必要的,這對孩子來說仍然是一個巨大的代價。 被收養者長期以來一直提到“原傷”因為母親分離會阻礙依戀、聯繫、心理健康、自尊、人際關係等。情緒脆弱的嬰兒必須將失去他們認識的唯一父母——生母——視為一種死亡.  與生母分離 嬰兒的主要“生理壓力源”。” 此外,即使是短暫的產婦剝奪也可以 永久改變嬰兒大腦的結構. 這是眾多原因之一 他們在我們面前反對代孕.  

和父親分開也好不到哪裡去。 研究表明, 童年時期失去父親——無論是死亡、離婚還是監禁—— 縮短端粒的長度,染色體的末端。 這意味著孩子會經歷失去父親的經歷 在細胞水平。  這可能會導致未來更多的健康問題,並可能從字面上縮短孩子的生命。

這個國家流行的單身母親、無過錯離婚,以及通過生殖技術使故意母親和父親的孩子正常化顯然不足以讓美國兒科學會譴責父母分居。 但邊境危機似乎起到了作用。 AAP 指出 父母分離對孩子來說是“災難性的”. 在給特朗普總統的請願書中,他們寫道:“假裝失散的孩子在成長過程中沒有銘記這種創傷經歷的碎片,這是無視我們對兒童發育、大腦和創傷的了解……”

我們完全同意。 的故事 離婚的孩子,那些是 捐贈者構思, 或者和那些有 LGBT父母 指出這一點。

所以現在全國都同意父母分居會給孩子帶來終身的損失和創傷,我相信我們的左翼朋友,“LGBT盟友”,AAP和Rachel Maddow都會加入我們反對無過錯離婚的鬥爭,將兒童視為商品的捐贈者受孕、代孕和育兒法。 除此以外 我們可能會得出這樣的結論:“進步主義者”更關心美德信號而不是兒童的幸福感。

“It’s horrendous: The heartache of a migrant boy taken from his father.”

“It’s inhumane: Hollywood protests separation of children from their parents.”

“Newborn separated from mother while she was breastfeeding.”

“Hundreds of immigrant children have been taken from their parents.”

These are just a few of the gut wrenching headlines that we’ve seen over the last week prior to Trump signing the executive order to end family separations at the border. Everyone at Them Before Us hopes for speedy congressional action which permanently ends this practice.

And yet I find it fascinating that those who have protested the loudest about the border policy, sharing images and audio of suffering children, are my friends on the Left. In particular, those who consider themselves “LGBT allies.”  These are the very same people who cheered and pushed for both gay marriage (which weakens children’s rights) and laws that redefine parenthood excluding gender and biological connection as factors of the parent/child relationship.  

Here’s the irony. If we carry these “progressive” marriage and parenting principles to their logical conclusion, these border children have lost nothing. If what we have been told ad nauseam is true, that “all children need is love” then there is no need for all of the histrionics over the border.  In fact, assuming that these children are eventually placed with “loving” adults, the government has done a right proper job caring for these children’s emotional needs.

So why is Rachel Maddow crying on national television?

She is bawling because it’s horrible to separate a child from her parent. It’s heart wrenching to watch these little people suffer- especially with government support.

As one “progressive” critic rightly observed, “separating a baby from their mom is torture. We are witnessing mass torture. F***ing say it.”

We have been f***ing saying it.

Rachel is a hypocrite. Maybe you are too.

Because, except in cases of abuse and neglect, it’s harmful to separate a child, any child, from their mother or father. 

We know this because we have been studying family structure for decades.  We know that children who lose a relationship with one or both biological parents have diminished outcomes. That’s why Them Before Us expects all adults- married or single, mother or father, gay or straight- to sacrifice their own desires so that children’s fundamental rights and needs are protected.

We know this because adopted children tend to fare worse than their peers raised by their biological parents. That’s true despite the fact that adoptive parents tend to be more highly educated, more wealthy, and have more stable marriages.   And unlike “intended parents” of surrogate or donor-conceived children, adoptive parents have undergone background checks, screenings, and home studies prior to child placement.

While there are times when adoption is necessary, it still comes at a significant cost to the child. Adoptees have long referred to a “primal wound” as a result of maternal separation which can hinder attachment, bonding, psychological health, self-esteem, relationships, etc.  Emotionally fragile infants have to process the loss of the only parent that they know- the birth mother- as a kind of death.  Separation from the birth mother causes major “physiologic stressor for the infant.” In addition, even brief maternal deprivation can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain. That’s one of many reasons why Them Before Us opposes surrogacy.  

Separation from one’s father isn’t any better. Research shows that father-loss during childhood – whether from death, divorce or incarceration – shortens the length of the telomeres, the end caps of the chromosomes. That means that children experience father-loss at the cellular level.  This can lead to increased health problems in the future, and may literally shorten the child’s life.

This country’s epidemic of single motherhood, no-fault divorce, and the normalization of intentionally mother- and fatherless children through reproductive technologies apparently wasn’t enough to get the American Academy of Pediatrics to condemn parental separation.  But the border crisis seems to have done the trick.  The AAP states that parental separation is “catastrophic” for children.  In their petition to President Trump, they write: “To pretend that separated children do not grow up with the shrapnel of this traumatic experience embedded in their minds is to disregard everything we know about child development, the brain, and trauma…”

We couldn’t agree more.  The stories of children of divorce, those who are donor-conceived, or and those with LGBT parents point to that very truth.

So now that the whole country agrees that parental separation inflicts life-long loss and trauma on children, I trust that our friends on the Left, “LGBT allies”, the AAP and Rachel Maddow will all join our fight against no-fault divorce, donor-conception, surrogacy, and parenthood laws that treat children as commodities.  Otherwise we may be lead to conclude that “progressives” are more concerned with virtue signaling than the well-being of children.

Fuel This Global Children’s Movement!

Share This