(最初發表於 聯邦黨人)

伊利諾伊州眾議員瑪格麗特克羅克最近介紹了 眾議院法案5779,一項法律保障“對自己的生殖健康做出自主決定的權利,包括使用或拒絕生殖健康護理的基本權利”的法案。 該法案 試圖編纂 個人有權在人工條件下租用子宮和製造嬰兒,以及丟棄或保存無限數量的胚胎。

該法案將增加該州的新  關於“懷孕的個人繼續懷孕生子或墮胎的基本權利,並就如何行使該權利做出自主決定”。 克羅克也是 先前提出的法案 這將迫使醫療保險公司補貼代孕和其他形式的輔助生殖技術。

克羅克 突出 HB779 在她宣布女兒出生後立即發布的 XNUMX 月時事通訊中。 雖然歡迎一個新的孩子進入一個家庭當然是一個值得慶祝的理由,但很難忽視將出生公告與將殺害兒童合法化的法案並列的諷刺意味。

雖然這樣的法案經常打著保護成年人“人權”的幌子來框定“生殖健康”,但墮胎和生殖技術卻是以侵犯兒童人權為前提的。 此類法律 侵犯兒童權利 對生命,對他們的母親和父親,以及不被貶低為嬰兒市場上的產品。

買賣人體部位和身體

將生殖技術立法與墮胎立法聯繫起來是恰當的,因為墮胎和生殖技術是同一個兒童商品化硬幣的兩個方面。 如果性產生嬰兒,而性自主被視為終極善,那麼嬰兒就是性自由的必要犧牲。

無論是在育嬰行業還是在育嬰行業,兒童的權利都取決於成人的實現。 當不希望懷孕時,墮胎告訴我們,即使侵犯了他們的生命權,孩子也可能被迫消失。

如果極度需要兒童,生殖技術告訴我們,即使侵犯了兒童的生命權和 通過配子捐贈對其親生父母的權利. 實際上,兒童享有的權利 需要被尊重 並受到保護,無論它們是否 不必要的 or 非常想要.

如上所述 世界人權宣言, “人人生而自由,在尊嚴和權利上一律平等。” 當兒童不符合成人“標準”時,將其視為需要設計、購買和處置的商品,這是對他們內在價值和價值的侮辱。 如果我們生而平等,那麼我們都是平等的自由。

消除人類生命

兩個 流產 及 生殖技術 工業是價值數十億美元的企業,從創造和消滅數以百萬計的人中獲利。 與許多人的想法相反,體外受精 (IVF) 不僅僅是創造新生命。 它通常涉及犧牲數百萬個小生命,以便成年人可以在需要時嘗試生下他們想要的確切嬰兒。

雖然我們並不確切知道每年有多少實驗室製造的嬰兒死亡(大生育 拒絕跟踪這些數字),我們可以估計。 結合被處置、無法在解凍過程中存活或被捐贈給研究的胚胎人數表明,IVF 已經處置了數百萬人。

2012年發現 自 1991 年以來,已經創造了 3.5 萬個胚胎,而成功植入的胚胎只有 235,480 個。 在此期間,有 1.7 萬個被丟棄,其中 23,480 個在從儲存庫中取出後被銷毀。

在2019, 疾病控制中心公佈的數字 試管嬰兒比墮胎失去了更多的胚胎生命。 雖然當年有 629,898 例流產,但參與試管受精週期的 84,000 萬個胚胎中只有 XNUMX 個成功完成妊娠。

高死亡率,低壽命

當胚胎通過體外受精創造時,它們面臨著許多維持生命的障礙。 在2019,使用 IVF 的 35 歲以下女性的活產百分比為每個週期的 51%。 這表示 35 歲以下的女性大約有 50-50 的機會 攜帶通過體外受精懷孕的嬰兒到足月。 到 38 至 40 歲, 百分比下降到 25.1%. 40歲以上女性流產的風險也 增加到 50% 或更高.

即使母親的子宮內膜足夠,並且沒有其他健康問題,也不能保證胚胎會成功地從實驗室轉移到子宮,因為 沒有 100% 可靠的分子數據 以表明子宮內膜在 IVF 週期中是可以接受的。 人們認為移植多個胚胎會增加成功植入的機會,但如果子宮內膜不能接受其中一個胚胎,這 減少第二個胚胎著床的機會,即使這第二個胚胎本來會植入。

有多少人類胚胎生命被故意創造並僅僅因為它們無法在試錯轉移過程中倖存下來而死亡? 我們不知道,但也可能是數百萬。

研究發表在2011 揭示了那些被置於冰凍邊緣的微小人類的解凍成功率看似很高,但在解凍過程中死亡的嬰兒比例令人擔憂。 僅在解凍過程中倖存下來的受精卵和胚泡的植入率僅為 14% 和 15%。

植入前篩查

由於IVF將人類生命視為科學實驗,故意創造多個生命,希望一個孩子能夠存活,因此這些孩子中的許多人將立即被扼殺,因為“做成績,”通過以下方式做出的決定 胚胎植入前基因篩查. 囊胚經過篩選後,只有那些被確定為“基因健康和正常”的胚胎才會被移植,以期植入。

然而 研究人員發現 具有異常細胞的胚胎具有自我糾正的能力,或者將異常細胞推出並用正常細胞替換它們。 當然,消除這些早期胚胎會破壞無數發育中的人類,這些人類後來可能被認為是“優質”的。 然而,在體外受精中,他們的生命不值得冒險。

考慮到被丟棄的人類胚胎數量, 無限期凍結,或者無法在轉移過程中倖存下來,在數以百萬計的實驗室創造的孩子中,這應該不足為奇 估計只有 7% 活著出生。 這是除了數以百萬計的人類 已經死於墮胎 及 代孕合同中的墮胎.

沒有母親和沒有父親的孩子

HB5779 還包括捐贈卵母細胞或胚胎的“權利”,或創造沒有母親或沒有父親的孩子的“權利”。 然而, 兒童有權與他們的父母親,故意切斷這種聯繫是不公正的。 它違反了 公認的兒童權利 被遺傳父母雙方所了解和喜愛。

親生父母更關心、投資和保護他們的孩子,並且最適合為孩子提供他們渴望的生物學身份。 由親生父母撫養不僅是確立孩子身份的一個組成部分,而且 雙性 母親-父親夥伴關係中存在的影響是全面發展兒童的重要組成部分。

克羅克的法案側重於自主性,但它無視兒童的人性,他們的生活正以“生殖權利”的名義被扼殺並被扼殺。 生育權不能以犧牲兒童的權利為代價,如果一個人的“權利”包括踐踏兒童的合法權利,那根本就不是權利。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

(Originally published in The Federalist)

Illinois state Rep. Margaret Croke recently introduced House Bill 5779, a bill to legally secure a right “to make autonomous decisions about one’s own reproductive health, including the fundamental right to use or refuse reproductive health care.” This bill seeks to codify an individual right to rent wombs and manufacture children in artificial conditions, as well as to discard or hold in freezers an unlimited number of embryos.

The bill would add to the state’s new law concerning “the fundamental right of an individual who becomes pregnant to continue the pregnancy and give birth to a child, or to have an abortion, and to make autonomous decisions about how to exercise that right.” Croke is also a co-author of a previously introduced bill that would force health insurance companies to subsidize surrogacy and other forms of assisted reproductive technology.

Croke highlighted HB779 in her September newsletter immediately after announcing the birth of her daughter. While welcoming a new child into one’s family is certainly a cause for celebration, it’s hard to ignore the irony of juxtaposing a birth announcement with a bill that would legalize the killing of children.

While bills like this often frame “reproductive health” under the guise of protecting adults’ “human rights,” abortion and reproductive technologies are predicated on the violation of children’s human rights. Such laws violate children’s rights to life, to their mothers and fathers, and to not being diminished to products in the baby market.

Buying and Selling Human Parts and Bodies

It’s fitting to link reproductive technology legislation with abortion legislation, as abortion and reproductive technologies are two sides of the same child-commodifying coin. If sex makes babies, and sexual autonomy is viewed as the ultimate good, then babies are the required sacrifice of sexual freedom.

In both the baby-taking industry and the baby-making industry, children’s rights are subject to adult fulfillment. When pregnancies are unwanted, abortion tells us that children can be forced out of existence even if it violates their right to life.

If children are extremely wanted, reproductive technologies tell us that children can be forced into existence even if it violates their right to life and right to their biological mothers and fathers through gamete donation. In reality, children have rights that need to be respected and protected regardless of whether they are unwanted or greatly wanted.

As stated in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, “All human beings are born free and equal in dignity and rights.” Treating children as commodities to be designed, purchased, and disposed of when they don’t meet adult “standards” is an affront to their inherent value and worth. If we are all born equal, then we are all equally free.

Eliminating Human Lives

Both the abortion and reproductive technologies industries are multibillion-dollar businesses, profiting from the creation and elimination of millions of human beings. Contrary to what many think, in-vitro fertilization (IVF) is not simply about creating new life; it often involves sacrificing millions of little lives so adults can attempt to have the exact babies they want when they want them.

While we don’t exactly know how many lab-created babies die each year (Big Fertility resists tracking those figures), we can estimate. Combining the numbers of embryonic persons who are disposed of, do not survive the thawing process, or are donated to research shows that IVF has already disposed of millions of human beings.

In 2012, it was found that, since 1991, 3.5 million embryos had been created and that only 235,480 had been successfully implanted. In that time 1.7 million were discarded, with 23,480 being destroyed after their removal from storage.

In 2019, Centers for Disease Control numbers revealed that more embryonic lives were lost to IVF than to abortion. While there were 629,898 abortions that year, only 84,000 embryos out of a million involved in IVF cycles made it to term.

High Death Rates, Low Life Rates

Embryos face many obstacles to keep living when they are created via IVF. In 2019, the percentage of live births for women younger than 35 using IVF was 51 percent per cycle. This means women younger than 35 have approximately a 50-50 chance of carrying a baby conceived through IVF to term. By ages 38 to 40, the percentage drops to 25.1 percent. The risk of miscarriage for women over 40 also increases to 50 percent or higher.

Even if the mother’s uterine lining is sufficient and there are no other health issues, there’s still no guarantee that an embryo will transfer from the lab to the womb successfully, as there’s no 100 percent reliable molecular data to show that an endometrium will be receptive during an IVF cycle. It’s believed that transferring multiple embryos increases the chances of successful implantation, but if an endometrium is not receptive to one of the embryos, this decreases the chances of implantation of the second embryo, even if this second embryo would have otherwise implanted.

How many human embryonic lives are intentionally created and die simply because they don’t survive the trial-and-error transfer process? We don’t know, but it’s also likely millions.

study published in 2011 revealed seemingly high thawing success rates for those tiny humans placed in frozen limbo, but the percentage of babies who died during the thawing process is cause for concern. The implantation rate for just the ones who survived the thawing process was only 14 percent for zygotes and 15 percent for blastocysts.

Preimplantation Screening

Since IVF treats human lives as scientific experiments by intentionally creating multiple lives in hopes that one child will survive, many of these children will have their lives snuffed out immediately due to not “making the grade,” a determination made through preimplantation genetic screenings. After blastocysts are screened, only the ones determined “genetically healthy and normal” are transferred with the hopes of implantation.

Yet researchers have found that embryos with abnormal cells have the ability to self-correct, or push the abnormal cells out and replace them with normal cells. Eliminating these early embryos, of course, destroys untold numbers of developing human beings that might have later been designated as “good quality.” In IVF, however, their lives aren’t worth the risk.

Given the amount of embryonic human beings who are discarded, indefinitely frozen, or do not survive the transfer process, it should come as no surprise that out of the millions of lab-created children only an estimated 7 percent are born alive. This is in addition to the millions of human beings already killed through abortion and abortion in surrogacy contracts.

Motherless and Fatherless Children

HB5779 also includes the “right” to oocyte or embryo donation, or the “right” to create motherless or fatherless children. However, children have a right to their mothers and fathers, and intentionally severing this bond is an injustice. It violates the universally acknowledged children’s right to be known and loved by both genetic parents.

Biological parents are more connected to, invested in, and protective of their children, and are best suited to provide children with the biological identity they crave. Not only is being raised by one’s biological mother and father a component for establishing a child’s identity, but the dual-sex influence present in the mother-father partnership is an essential component for the development of well-rounded children.

Croke’s bill is focused on autonomy, but it disregards the humanity of the children whose lives are being experimented on and snuffed out all in the name of “reproductive rights.” Reproductive rights cannot come at the expense of children’s rights, and if one’s “right” includes trampling on the legitimate rights of children, then it’s no right at all.

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This