體外受精過程負責產生和處置 數以百萬計的人. 組合數字 對於被處置、無法在解凍過程中存活或被捐贈用於研究的胚胎人,IVF 處置了數百萬可能存活的人類。 2012 年發現,自 1991 年以來,共創造了 3.5 萬個胚胎。 其中,成功植入 235,480 個,丟棄 1.7 萬個,出庫後銷毀 23,480 個。 這樣的數字深刻地說明,試管嬰兒過程無視生命權。 除了這些違反 the 生命權, 胚胎植入前基因篩查 用於測試唐氏綜合症、囊性纖維化、鐮狀細胞性貧血、肌肉萎縮症和脆性 X 綜合症等殘疾。

直到最近,植入前篩查的結果需要很多天才能返回,但現在 哥倫比亞大學生育中心的科學家 在紐約發現了一種更快、更便宜的方法來檢測植入前、懷孕期間和流產後的基因異常。 短讀 Transpore 快速核型分析或“STORK”是一種手持設備,可以在兩小時內檢測出染色體異常,而目前的基因檢測可能要花費數千美元,而 STORK 只需幾百美元。 

生命權

基因篩查過程始於 6 天或 7 天大的囊胚的植入前篩查 (早期胚胎)。 受精後,醫生會看細胞分裂率、細胞對稱性等與胚胎形態相關的因素,並根據其成功植入的可能性選擇最佳移植。 接下來,在對這些囊胚進行篩選後,只有那些被確定為“基因健康和正常”的囊胚才會被移植,以期植入。 這種優生實踐為進一步消除“缺陷”兒童打開了大門,不僅篩查可檢測到的疾病和失調, 但也 篩選那些可能會或可能不會在以後的生活中出現的人. 雖然 STORK 不能檢測囊性纖維化等單基因疾病,但它可以檢測 13 三體、18 三體、21 三體(唐氏綜合症)。 雖然對於那些追求體外受精過程的人來說,這似乎有助於節省時間和金錢,但這個過程將不可避免地導致更快地丟棄那些“不合格”的人。 

由於 STORK 還測試了子宮內的基因異常,因此沒有達到成績的孩子會比以前更早地被選擇性地流產。 當然,人們擔心最近推翻 Roe 會侵犯您儘早殺死孩子的能力,因為“在孕期護理方面, 15 週後進行羊膜穿刺術的患者或 絨毛膜絨毛取樣 (CVS)在 10-13 週時會更快收到測試結果……對這些結果採取行動的能力取決於他們居住的地方,”但是“……在佛羅里達州這樣的州,目前在 15 週後禁止墮胎,速度STORK 測試的重要性可能被證明是重要的。” 

已經有一個 數量可觀 追求選擇性減少的人,其中包括注射 氯化鉀 i進入倒霉胎兒的心。 這會阻止他們的小心臟跳動。 在嬰兒共用同一個羊膜囊的情況下,更不人道 使用技術,例如 雙極臍帶電凝和射頻消融,兩者都切斷了臍帶供應,從而使嬰兒缺乏氧氣和營養。 有了 STORK,更多的孩子可以更快地中毒和餓死。 

商品化

由於 STORK 能夠以更快的速度確定在 IVF 過程中發生流產的原因,因此該測試不可避免地會導致消除任何未來可能攜帶導致先前測試流產的異常的胚胎。 雖然女性想要避免流產的心痛是可以理解的,但我們必須停止將人類視為科學實驗,因為 沒有人 100% 確定懷孕會怎樣. 有多少生命因為被判斷為“不完美”而被拋棄——誰會成功懷孕——僅僅因為生殖技術的不自然環境允許對人類生命進行優生操作,否則自然懷孕就不會發生? 

由於對生命的操縱已經通過內在固有的對生死的感知力量而盛行 #BigFertility,“設計師寶寶”的心態已經催生了成千上萬的捐贈者受孕的孩子。 許多捐贈者受孕的兒童的生活經歷,這一過程否認兒童 對父母的權利,表明 他們很困擾 他們的生活始於價格標籤,或者知道他們被視為實驗室實驗:

這是讚助和精神調節 保持一個 3 億美元的產業。 如果你是兩個人在這個世界上出生的孩子,你會被告知要感謝他們,他們養了你九個月,給了你生命並撫養了你,但是當你被人類商品化時,你被告知要成為感謝你被賣給誰; 這些陌生人是你的父母,他們的薪水給了你生命,如果他們從來沒有買過胚胎,你就不會在這裡。 他們怎麼想甜言蜜語來支持肥貓的報酬,但他們想強行強調知道你應該在裡面自然生長的人的重要性,但他們想推銷那些無法懷孕的媽媽的啜泣故事以引起公眾的同情並談論媽媽們的精彩故事,他們如何從其他父母那裡買孩子,這樣他們現在就可以當父母了,這是腐敗的。 太有趣了,這些故事是如何成為頭條新聞的,而我的故事卻是一個沒有多少人會閱讀的網站。”

“......我很感激能活著我想要的一切. 人們出於自私的慾望買賣我並不能消除這一點。

你也可能是優生學、異生學、基因同質化和亂倫的同謀。 如果您使用標準生育診所,該診所會根據身高、體重、性取向、種族、社會經濟地位和生物多樣性來歧視人們,那麼您就是選擇性育種的同謀。 你說某些生命比其他生命更值得存在,這是同謀。 你放棄了說你支持有任何差異的人的權利。 你會像對待純種狗一樣對待你的孩子。”

休·泰勒博士說, “一種快速且廉價的選擇的成功開發表明,即使是非常複雜的基因測試也可以通過巧妙地使用現代技術來簡化,以改善患者護理。” 我們真的需要簡化兒童商品化基因測試嗎? 不應允許提供者更“有效”地設計和摧毀人類,從而使商品化和剝削人類以滿足成年人的慾望的能力變得更容易。 

 

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

The In Vitro Fertilization process has been responsible for the creation and disposal of millions of human beings. Combining the numbers of embryonic persons who are disposed of, do not survive the thawing process, or are donated to research, IVF disposes of millions of potentially viable human beings. In 2012, it was found that, since 1991, 3.5 million embryos were created. Of them, 235,480 successfully implanted, 1.7 million were discarded, and 23,480 were destroyed after their removal from storage. Such numbers profoundly illustrate that the IVF process has no regard for the right to life. On top of these violations of the right to life, preimplantation genetic screenings often occur to test for disabilities such as Down Syndrome, Cystic Fibrosis, Sickle Cell Anemia, Muscular Dystrophy, and Fragile-X Syndrome.

Until recently results for preimplantation screening took many days to return, but now scientists at Columbia University Fertility Center in New York have discovered a faster, cheaper option to test for genetic abnormalities before implantation, during pregnancy, and after miscarriage. Short-read Transpore Rapid Karyotyping, or “STORK,” is a hand-held device that can detect chromosomal abnormalities in under two hours, and while current genetic testing can cost thousands of dollars, STORK only costs a few hundred. 

Right to Life

The genetic screening process starts with the preimplantation screening of 6- or 7-day-old blastocysts (early embryos). After fertilization, doctors will look at the cell division rate, the symmetry of the cell, and other factors related to the morphology of the embryo and choose the best to transfer based on their likelihood of successful implantation.  Next, after these blastocysts are screened, only the ones determined “genetically healthy and normal” are transferred with the hopes of implantation. This eugenic practice opens the door for even further elimination of “defective” children by screening for not only detectable diseases and disorders, but also screening for those which may or may not appear later in life. While STORK can’t test for monogenic diseases such as cystic fibrosis, it can test for trisomy 13, trisomy 18, trisomy 21 (down syndrome). While seemingly useful in saving time and money for those pursuing the IVF process, this process will inevitably lead to the faster discarding of human beings that don’t “make the grade.” 

Since STORK also tests for genetic abnormalities in-utero, children who don’t make the grade are selectively aborted earlier than they once were. There is, of course, concern that the ability to kill your children sooner will be infringed upon by the recent overturning of Roe, as “In terms of pregnancy care, patients who have amniocentesis after 15 weeks or chorionic villus sampling (CVS) at 10-13 weeks would receive test results much more quickly…the ability to act on those results would depend on where they live,” but “…in a state like Florida, which currently bans abortion after 15 weeks, the speed of STORK testing could prove significant.” 

There are already a sizable number of people pursuing selective reduction, which consists of injecting potassium chloride into the hearts of the unlucky fetuses. This stops their small hearts from beating. In instances where babies share the same amniotic sac, more inhumane techniques are used, such as bipolar cord coagulation and radiofrequency ablation, both of which cut off umbilical cord supply, thus starving the baby of oxygen and nutrients. With STORK, more children can be poisoned and starved more quickly. 

Commodification

Since STORK can determine the causes of miscarriages occurring during the IVF process at a faster rate, this testing inevitably can lead to the elimination of any future embryos that may carry the abnormality which caused the previously tested miscarriages.  While it’s understandable for a woman to want to avoid the heartache of miscarriage, we must stop treating human beings as science experiments, as no one knows with 100% certainty how a pregnancy will turn out. How many lives are being discarded for their being judged “imperfect”— who would have been successful pregnancies— just because the unnatural circumstances of reproductive technologies allowed for the eugenic manipulation of human lives otherwise not occurring with naturally-conceived pregnancies? 

Since the manipulation of lives is already prevalent through the perceived power over life and death inherent within #BigFertility, the “designer baby” mindset has already led to thousands of donor-conceived children. The lived experience of many children who were donor-conceived, a process which denies children the right to their mothers and fathers, reveals that they are troubled that their lives began with a price tag, or knowing they were treated like laboratory experiments:

It’s patronage and mind conditioning to keep up a 3 billion dollar industry. If you’re a child born into the world by two people, you are told to be grateful for them, they carried you for nine months, gave you life and raised you, but when you are made by human commodification you are told to be thankful for whom you are sold to; these strangers are your parents, their paycheck gave you life, and if they never bought the embryo you wouldn’t have been here. How ever they want to sweet talk it to support the fat cat’s pay, however they want to force on the unimportance of knowing who you were suppose to naturally grow inside, however they want to push the sob stories of moms who cannot conceive for public pity and talk about the moms’ wonderful stories about how they bought kids from other mothers and fathers so they can be parents now, its corrupted. It’s so funny, how THOSE stories make headlines, while mine makes a website not many will read.”

“…I can be grateful to be alive all I want. It does not take away that people bought and sold me for their self-serving desires.

You could also be complicit in eugenics, dysgenics, genetic homogenization, and incest. If you use the standard fertility clinic, which discriminates against people based on height, weight, sexual orientation, race, socioeconomic status, and biological diversity, you are complicit in selective breeding. You are complicit in saying that certain lives are more worthy of existing than others. You are giving up your rights to ever say you support people with any differences. You will be treating your child like a pedigree dog.”

Dr. Hugh Taylor stated, “The successful development of a rapid and inexpensive option demonstrates that even very complex genetic tests can be simplified through clever use of modern technology to improve patient care.” Do we really need simplification of child-commodifying genetic tests? The ability to commodify and exploit human beings to fulfill the desires of adults should not be made easier by allowing  providers to more “efficiently” design and destroy human beings. 

 

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This