(圖片來源: 包容性代孕)

七月11,2021, 以色列最高法院裁定 允許同性伴侶和單身男性代孕,這個過程以前只對異性伴侶和單身女性開放。 做出這一裁決的理由是,禁止這些人通過代孕獲得孩子是“持續的、嚴重的侵犯人權行為”,違反了他們的“為人父母的權利。” 以色列的“基本法:人的尊嚴與自由”,該裁決的頒布依據是,“以色列的基本人權基於對人的價值、生命的神聖性和自由人的承認”和“每個人有權保護他的生命、身體和尊嚴。” 

然而,當追求一個故意剝奪孩子自己的小學的過程時,沒有“為人父母的權利”, 自然的生命權,以及對父母的權利. 雖然該法律旨在尊重生命的神聖性以及所有人的價值和尊嚴,但它明顯侵犯了兒童的生命權和尊嚴權。 根據以色列的基本法律,兒童是否突然不屬於“每個人”的範疇? 

由於代孕通常涉及體外受精過程,這是一個 明顯違規 在該過程認為可能是一次性的大量人類胚胎的生命權中,這些小人類是在沒有任何法律保障生命權的情況下形成的。 如果不進行體外受精過程並且“傳統代孕” 實施後,同性伴侶和單身男性仍必須使用供體配子,這確保了以這種方式受孕的孩子將永遠被剝奪由至少一個親生父母撫養的權利。 

代孕過程不僅將兒童視為通過第三方獲得的物品,從而將兒童商品化,而且像以色列這樣的裁決繼續為創造更多 代孕會議 以滿足這些男性獲得嬰兒日益增長的供需。 這些會議包括準同性戀父母“找到最適合自己的”,以獲得“了不起的孩子”的最終結果。資源 尋找代孕者,挑選卵子捐贈者,對代孕者和卵子捐贈者進行心理篩查的重要性(我們不希望那種討厭的自然、母性依戀干擾一個人的購買),以及其他有助於建立一個定制的信息-訂購孩子。

以下是一些通過代孕和捐贈配子出生的成年子女,他們覺得自己的存在始於商品化:

傳統代孕的孩子怎麼想的? 我們怎麼看你的想法? 你認為對我們大多數人來說甚至都沒有意義……你認為我們對被專門創造出來送人的感覺如何? 你們都應該知道,孩子們會形成自己的觀點。 我不在乎為什麼我的父母或我的母親這樣做。 在我看來,我是被買賣的。 你可以用盡可能多的漂亮詞來裝扮它。 你可以用一條真絲圍巾把它包起來。 你可以假裝這些不是你的孩子。 您可以說這是禮物,或者您將雞蛋捐贈給了 IM。 但事實是,有人與你簽約,要你生孩子,放棄你的親權,交出你的血肉之子。

 

而這種只為帶孩子而獲得報酬的廢話,有點像產前撫養費。 到底誰會花錢請人帶孩子? 如果是這種情況,那麼他們會付錢讓你生孩子,你會撫養。 不,他們付錢讓你把孩子交給他們並放棄你為人父母的權利。 如果您不同意簽署您的權利並交出嬰兒,他們肯定不會首先僱用您。 讓我們稱之為它是什麼。 資金用於鞏固父母權利和放棄孩子的協議。

 

代孕是一門生意。 代理機構、律師、醫生和代理人可以賺很多錢,但主要是律師和代理機構。 你輸入一個搜索,你想出的只是代孕商業方面的宣傳。 人們需要了解孩子們的觀點。 我花了很長時間來篩選所有的 BS 並了解真相。 我終於找到了研究和其他 10 個通過傳統代孕出生的孩子……我想是時候讓你們都知道我們的感受了。

 

是的,我很生氣。 是的,我覺得被騙了……世界上所有的善意和愛都不會改變對與錯的定義。 它不會改變孩子們的感受。

...我很感激能活著我想要的一切. 人們出於自私的慾望買賣我並不能消除這一點。

你也可能是優生學、異生學、基因同質化和亂倫的同謀。 如果您使用標準生育診所,該診所會根據身高、體重、性取向、種族、社會經濟地位和生物多樣性來歧視人們,那麼您就是選擇性育種的同謀。 你說某些生命比其他生命更值得存在,這是同謀。 你放棄了說你支持有任何差異的人的權利。 您將像對待純種狗一樣對待您的孩子。

男性生孩子會議最近也宣布 他們將開始允許那些接種了 Covid-19 疫苗的人恢復參加會議。 這種疫苗接種要求是“確保所有參與者的健康和安全”,但是通過生殖技術創造的兒童的健康和安全呢? 除了通過體外受精過程導致數百萬兒童死亡之外 植入失敗,處置選擇性還原,通過試管嬰兒出生的孩子也可能面臨各種健康問題。 劍橋大學的研究人員 發現 “在西澳大利亞,通過體外受精或 ICSI 懷孕的嬰兒在 1 歲時診斷出的染色體和肌肉骨骼缺陷等重大出生缺陷的患病率是 1993 年至 1997 年間自然懷孕嬰兒的兩倍。” 通過體外受精過程受孕的兒童也有患肥胖症等慢性疾病的風險,有可能導致長期發育問題的低出生體重風險,並且有可能改變他們的 DNA 的表觀遺傳修飾,使他們更容易患上2型糖尿病等疾病。 

對於兒童來說,還有什麼比故意損害他們的健康、他們的生命權、親生父母的權利和尊嚴權更嚴重的侵犯人權行為,而不是追求諸如試管嬰兒和代孕等商品化的做法來滿足成人的慾望?

(Image Source: Inclusive Surrogacy)

On July 11, 2021, Israel’s Supreme Court ruled to allow same-sex couples and single men access to surrogacy, a process which previously was open only to heterosexual couples and single women. This ruling was made on the grounds that barring these persons to obtain children through surrogacy was a “continuous, grievous human rights violation,” and violated their “right to parenthood.” Israel’s “Basic Law: Human Dignity and Liberty,” upon which this ruling was enacted, states that “The basic human rights in Israel are based on the recognition of the value of the human being, the sanctity of his life, and his being a free person,” and “Every human being is entitled to protection of his life, body and dignity.” 

However, there is no “right to parenthood” when pursuing a process that intentionally deprives children of their own primary, natural right to life, and the right to their mother and father. While this law seeks to respect the sanctity of life and the value and dignity of all human beings, it obversely violates the rights of children to their lives and dignity. Under basic Israeli law, do children suddenly not fall under the category of “every human being”? 

Since surrogacy often involves the IVF process, which is an obvious violation of the right to life for the multitude of human embryos the process regards as potentially disposable, these small human beings are fashioned without any legal guarantees to a right to life. If the IVF process is not pursued and “traditional surrogacy” is implemented, donor gametes must still be used by same-sex couples and single men, which ensures that children conceived this way will always be denied the right to be raised by at least one of their biological parents. 

Not only does the surrogacy process commodify children by treating them as objects to be acquired through a third-party, but rulings such as Israel’s continue to open the door for the creation of more surrogacy conferences to meet the growing supply-and-demand for these men to obtain babies. These conferences include ways for prospective gay parents to “find the right fit for themselves” in order to obtain their end result of an “amazing child.” There are resources for finding a surrogate, picking an egg donor, for the importance of psychological screening of surrogates and egg donors (we wouldn’t want that pesky natural, maternal attachment to interfere with one’s purchase), and other information helpful for building a made-to-order child.

Here are a few adult children born through surrogacy and gamete donation who feel their existences started with commodification:

What about what the kids of traditional surrogacy think? What do we think about what you think? What you think doesn’t even make sense to most of us…How do you think we feel about being created specifically to be given away? You should all know that kids form their own opinions. I don’t care why my parents or my mother did this. It looks to me like I was bought and sold. You can dress it up with as many pretty words as you want. You can wrap it up in a silk freaking scarf. You can pretend these are not your children. You can say it is a gift or you donated your egg to the IM. But the fact is that someone has contracted you to make a child, give up your parental rights and hand over your flesh and blood child.

 

And this crap about being paid only for carrying the child, kind of like prenatal child support. Who in the heck is going to pay someone to carry a child? If that was the case, then they would pay you to have the baby and you would raise. No, they are paying you to hand the baby over to them and give up your parental rights. If you didn’t agree to sign away your rights and hand over the baby they would sure not hire you in the first place. Let’s call it what it is. Money is given to cement the agreement for parental rights and relinquishment of the child.

 

Surrogacy is a business. There is lots of money to be made for the agencies, the lawyers, the doctors and the surrogates, but mostly the lawyers and agencies. You type in a search and all you come up with is propaganda from the business side of surrogacy. People need to know the kids’ perspective. It took me a long time to sift through all of the BS and get to the truth. I finally found studies and 10 other kids born from traditional surrogacy…I think it’s time you all know how we feel.

 

Yes I am angry. Yes I feel cheated…all the good intentions and love in the world won’t change the definition of right and wrong. It won’t change how the kids feel.

I can be grateful to be alive all I want. It does not take away that people bought and sold me for their self-serving desires.

You could also be complicit in eugenics, dysgenics, genetic homogenization, and incest. If you use the standard fertility clinic, which discriminates against people based on height, weight, sexual orientation, race, socioeconomic status, and biological diversity, you are complicit in selective breeding. You are complicit in saying that certain lives are more worthy of existing than others. You are giving up your rights to ever say you support people with any differences. You will be treating your child like a pedigree dog.

The Men Having Babies conferences also recently announced that they will start allowing those who are vaccinated against Covid-19 to resume attending conferences. This vaccination requirement is to “ensure the health and safety of all participants,” but what about the health and safety of children created through reproductive technologies? Other than the IVF process contributing to the deaths of millions of children through failed implantation, disposal, and selective reduction, children born through IVF can also face a variety of health issues. Researchers at Cambridge University found that “The prevalence of major birth defects such as chromosomal and musculoskeletal defects diagnosed by 1 year of age is two-fold higher in infants conceived by IVF or ICSI than in naturally conceived infants born between 1993 and 1997 in Western Australia.” Children conceived through the IVF process are also at risk of developing chronic diseases such as obesity, are at risk of having low birth weights which can contribute to long-term development concerns, and are at risk of epigenetic modifications which alter their DNA, making them more susceptible to diseases such as type 2 diabetes. 

What greater human rights violations exist for children than intentionally damaging their health, their right to life, right to their biological parents, and right to dignity than pursuing commodifying practices such as IVF and surrogacy to satisfy adult desires?

 

 

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

EnglishPolski
Share This