28 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,Them Before Us 創始人 Katy Faust 在烏克蘭會議上發表了題為“烏克蘭國家理念:起源、本質和實現”的演講。 在線會議是奧斯特羅國立大學、烏克蘭國家教育科學院教育研究所、利沃夫國立理工大學國家政策和治理部以及烏克蘭利沃夫地區知識協會之間的合作。 

會議討論了持久的烏克蘭民族認同的形成,並彙集了當地和國際專家。 這是凱蒂與他們分享的內容。

“早上好,烏克蘭朋友。

在你漫長的幾個月的痛苦、苦難和犧牲中,我的心與你的心相連。 因此,很高興與您交談,並鼓勵您將您的國家重建為一個能夠抵禦未來威脅的國家——無論是內部還是外部。

西方已經被烏克蘭人保衛家園的意願迷住了。 我們敬畏地看著拿起武器保衛祖國的普通百姓。 人們喜歡新婚夫婦 Yaryna Arieva 和 Sviatoslav Fursin。

我也很佩服這一點。 但是,你們國家的根本希望不會在基輔街頭站崗的這對男女身上找到。 它將在他們共同創建的家中找到。 沒有牢固的婚姻,任何國家都沒有未來。

我的名字是凱蒂浮士德。 我是 Them Before Us 的創始人和董事,致力於捍衛兒童對父母的權利。 正是這項權利——每個孩子都有權被對他們的存在負責的兩個人認識和愛戴——將建立一個強大的烏克蘭。 

與您的國家不同,美國沒有受到外部軍隊的攻擊。 我們受到來自內部的攻擊。 文化變革、法律變革和技術變革正在合力拆除我們社會的基本組成部分——家庭。 結果,我們的孩子正在受苦,我們的國家正在衰弱。 

在文化上,美國已經接受了一個危險的觀念,即成人的性慾和浪漫慾望是至高無上的。 結果是一種民族文化認為孩子是負擔、障礙或權利,而不是培養和管家的寶貴禮物。

許多西方國家已經接受了錯誤的法律觀念,即婚姻的存在是為了驗證成年人的情感紐帶。 現實情況是,婚姻是唯一將孩子擁有自然權利的兩個人——他們的父母——聯合起來的機構。 當婚姻在法律上被重新定義時,母親和父親在孩子的生活中成為法律上的選擇。 問題是,孩子們在失去母親或父親時會遭受痛苦——無論是因為戰爭,還是因為法律認為他們沒有必要。 

而現在,在實驗室而不是在像 Yaryna 和 Sviatoslav 這樣的父母充滿愛意的懷抱中創造孩子的技術變革正在製造故意沒有母親和父親的孩子。

結果是,美國兒童陷入危機。 我們的青少年抑鬱症、焦慮症和自殺率飆升。 我們的孩子在性方面感到困惑,在學校裡掙扎,並且受到越來越多的忽視和虐待。 這怎麼可能發生在世界上最富裕的國家? 因為金錢永遠不會給孩子們帶來的好處,就像 Yaryna 和 Sviatoslav 在他們一生對彼此的承諾中所能給予的那樣。  

孩子的社交情緒飲食有三個主要部分——母親的愛、父親的愛和穩定。 這三者只能在終生的男女婚姻中找到。 當這三個中的任何一個缺失時,孩子的心理、身體和情感鬥爭的風險就會增加。 

Yaryna 和其他母親為孩子提供女性特有的養育和撫慰。 他們自然地鼓勵孩子的精細運動技能的發展,在日常護理方面表現出色,主要關心孩子的直接情緒和身體健康,他們的母性紐帶讓孩子在未來的關係中建立健康的依戀關係。

斯維亞托斯拉夫和其他父親為孩子提供供應和保護,自然地鼓勵孩子的粗大運動技能,最大限度地提高孩子的認知發展,安全地將孩子推向極限,幫助兒子引導他們的身體和攻擊性,滿足女兒對男性愛的渴望,讓他們不要向壞人尋求它。

Yaryna 和 Sviatoslav 在他們孩子的生活中都不是可選的。 此外,他們的嬰兒將不僅僅需要他們兩個月、兩年或 12 年。 他們的孩子一生都需要他們兩個。 那種長壽和安定,只有在終生的婚姻中才能找到。

西方的孩子有很多食物。 但是,我們的許多孩子在情感上處於飢餓狀態,因為他們被剝奪了母親的愛、父親的愛和/或穩定。 我們的監獄裡擠滿了沒有父親的孩子,行為治療師正在治療家庭破碎的孩子,我們的街道上居住著沒有父親的青少年,在牢固婚姻之外長大的孩子正在輟學、自殺並成為青少年父母以創紀錄的速度。 

不要效仿美國。 不要相信要求孩子失去父母的“現代家庭”是有益的或“進步的”。 

當你為建立強大的民族認同製定路線時,我代表今天的烏克蘭兒童和尚未出生的烏克蘭兒童鼓勵你擁抱和加強傳統的烏克蘭家庭——父親、母親和孩子。 建立自己的教育體系很重要,建立強大的軍事事務。 重建經濟至關重要。 創建一個烏克蘭人繁榮的社會是我對你的希望。 但如果你拋棄家庭,你將一無所有。 

願烏克蘭組建一支由 Yarynas 和 Sviatoslav 組成的軍隊,他們創造、保護和滋養貴國最重要的資源——烏克蘭兒童。”

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

On June 28, 2022, Them Before Us founder Katy Faust spoke at the Ukrainian Conference, “Ukrainian National Idea: Genesis, Essence and Realization.” The online conference was a collaboration between Ostroh Academy National University, Institute of Education of the National Academy of Pedagogical Sciences of Ukraine, the Department of State Policy and Governance of Lviv Polytechnic National University, and Lviv Regional Knowledge Society of Ukraine. 

The conference discussed the formation of an enduring national Ukrainian identity, and brought together local and international experts. Here’s what Katy shared with them.

“Good morning, Ukrainian friends.

My heart has been united with yours during your long months of pain, suffering and sacrifice. So it’s a joy to speak with you, and encourage you to rebuild your nation into one which can withstand future threats- both internal and external.

The West has been captivated by Ukranian’s willingness to defend their homeland. We look in awe at the ordinary people who have taken up arms to defend their motherland. People like newlyweds Yaryna Arieva and Sviatoslav Fursin.

I too admire that. But the fundamental hope for your nation will not be found in this man and woman standing guard in the streets of Kyiv. It will be found in the home they create together. No nation has a future without strong marriage.

My name is Katy Faust. I am the founder and director of Them Before Us, dedicated to defending children’s right to their mother and father. It is this right- the right of every child to be known and loved by the two people responsible for their existence- that will build a strong Ukraine. 

Unlike your nation, the United States is not under attack from an external army. We are under attack from within. Cultural changes, legal changes, and technological changes are joining forces to dismantle the fundamental building block of our society- the family. As a result, our children are suffering and our nation is weakening. 

Culturally, the United States has embraced the dangerous notion that adult sexual and romantic desire are the highest good. The result is a national culture that considers children to be burdens, obstacles, or entitlements rather than precious gifts to nurture and steward.

Many western nations have embraced the faulty legal idea that marriage exists to validate the emotional bond of adults. The reality is, marriage is the only institution that unites the two people to whom children have a natural right, their mother and father. And when marriage is legally redefined, mothers and fathers become legally optional in the life of a child. The problem is, children suffer when they lose their mother or father- whether by war, or because a law has deemed them unnecessary. 

And now, technological changes that create children in laboratories, rather than in the loving embrace of parents like Yaryna and Sviatoslav, are manufacturing children who are intentionally motherless and fatherless.

The result is, American children are in crisis. We have skyrocketing rates of teen depression, anxiety, and suicide. Our children are sexually confused, struggling in school, and at increased rick of neglect and abuse. How can this be happening in the wealthiest country in the world? Because money will never give children the same benefits that Yaryna and Sviatoslav can give through their lifetime commitment to one another.  

There are three staples of a child’s social emotional diet- mothers love, fathers love, and stability. All three can only be found in life-long, man/woman marriage. When any one of these three are missing, a child is at increased risk of mental, physical, and emotional struggles. 

Yaryna and other mothers offer children female specific nurture and soothing.  They naturally encourage the development of children’s fine motor skills, excel at every day caregiving, are primarily concerned with their child’s immediate emotional and physical well-being, and their maternal bond sets children up for healthy attachment in future relationships.

Sviatoslav and other fathers offer children provision and protection, naturally encourage a child’s gross motor skills, maximize their children’s cognitive development, safely push children to their limits, help sons to channel their physicality and aggression, and satisfy their daughters longing for male love so they don’t seek it from bad men.

Neither Yaryna nor Sviatoslav are optional in the life of their children. Further, their babies will not just need them for two month, or two year, or 12 years. Their children will need both of them all their life. That kind of longevity and stability can only be found in lifelong marriage.

Children in the west have plenty of food. But, many of our children are emotionally starving because they were deprived of mothers love, fathers love and/or stability. Our prisons are overflowing with fatherless children, behavioral therapists are overwhelmingly treating children from broken homes, our streets are inhabited by teens without a dad, and children who grew up outside of strong marriages are dropping out of school, committing suicide, and becoming teen parents at record rates. 

Do not follow the example of the United States. Do not believe the narrative that the “Modern Family” which requires children lose their mother or father, is either beneficial or “progressive.” 

As you chart your course for a strong national identity, I encourage you, on behalf of Ukrainian children today and Ukrainian children not yet born, to embrace and strengthen the traditional Ukrainian family- father, mother, and children together. Building up your education system is important, establishing a strong military matters. Rebuilding your economy is critical. Creating a society where Ukrainians thrive is my hope for you. But you will have none of that if you forsake the family. 

May Ukraine raise up an army of Yarynas and Sviatoslavs who create, protect and nourish your country’s most important resource- Ukrainian children.”

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This