在我們海外追隨者的不懈努力下,我們面前的他們正在繼續引發全球運動! 拉脫維亞兒童權利倡導者阿麗娜 Ozolina 在教育網絡雜誌“Telos”上寫了一篇關於我們工作的文章,拉脫維亞學者、知識分子甚至一些議會成員都經常光顧該雜誌! 她還致力於將我們的網站翻譯成拉脫維亞語,並正在舉辦 GoFundMe 活動,以資助我們的書被翻譯成拉脫維亞語! 阿麗娜 說:

我是妻子和兩個小男孩的母親,最近剛回到工作崗位。 我在拉脫維亞最大的醫療機構擔任健康數據分析師。 哲學門戶網站“Telos”的編輯向我推薦了《我們之前的他們》這本書(www.telos.lv)當時我主動總結了關於父親對孩子發育影響的研究論文。 這個門戶網站的出現(不到一年前)和我的謙虛倡議都是對兩年前拉脫維亞憲法法院裁決的回應。 然後它決定,法律上無法獲得陪產假的母親的女性伴侶的法律是違憲的。 這是試圖用非神學論據來證實我作為一名天主教徒一直認為理所當然的事情。 這就是為什麼《我們面前的他們》和全球運動及其論證基礎、研究、統計數據以及最重要的故事讓我著迷的原因。 它展示了表達世俗論點的內在信念的方式和語言。

Alina 的文章,可以閱讀 立即申請,從法律角度涵蓋兒童對其父母的權利,收養和捐贈受孕之間的差異,捐贈受孕的後果,以及兒童對其親生父母的權利如何成為自然權利(如 我們的書第 1 章!)

請通過捐贈支持 Alina 將我們的書翻譯成拉脫維亞語 立即申請!

Them Before Us is continuing to spark a global movement thanks to the tireless efforts of our overseas followers! Latvian children’s rights advocate Alina Ozolina has written an article about our work on the educational web magazine “Telos,” which is frequented by Latvian scholars, intellectuals, and even some members of Parliament! She is also working on getting our website translated to Latvian and is hosting a GoFundMe campaign to fund our book getting translated into Latvian! Alina says:

I am a wife and a mother of two small boys, just recently returned to work. I work as a health data analyst at the largest medical institution in Latvia. The book “Them Before Us” was recommended to me by the editor of the philosophy portal “Telos” (www.telos.lv) at the time when I took the initiative to summarize research papers on the impact of the father on child’s development. Both the emergence of this portal – less than a year ago – and my modest initiative are a response to the ruling of the Latvian Constitutional Court two years ago. Then it decided that a law for mother’s female partner, who is not legally able to receive a paternity leave, is unconstitutional. It is an attempt to substantiate what I, as a Catholic, have taken for granted all this time with non-theological arguments. And that’s why the book Them Before Us and the global movement with its argumentation base, research, statistics and, most importantly, stories fascinated me. It showed ways and words to articulate inner belief in secular arguments.

Alina’s article, which can be read HERE, covers children’s rights to their mothers and fathers from a legal perspective, the differences between adoption and donor conception, the consequences of donor conception, and how children’s rights to their biological parents are natural rights (as covered in Chapter 1 of our book!)

Please support Alina in her efforts to translate our book into Latvian by donating HERE!

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishGermanKoreanLatvianPolishSpanish
Share This