他們在我們面前正在引發一場全球運動。 但這並不是因為我們在海外營銷我們的使命。 這通常是因為全球關心兒童和家庭的人們找到了我們,然後採取了行動。 那 是 Sunhee 的故事,他幾乎單槍匹馬 我們的書有韓文版. 她分享, 

善熙和她的丈夫

看著你的 與 John Stonestreet 的網絡研討會 在科爾森中心,它介紹了 您的書,是這個故事的開始。 當時,一個韓國人 電視劇系列 主演一位使用捐贈的精子生下她兒子的名人正在獲得關注,我的同事們對這位名人女性的生活方式發表了很好的評價。 與此同時,我的基督徒朋友對這種情況感到不安,但他們不知道如何反對這種進步的態度,尤其是在不訴諸宗教的情況下。 更糟糕的是,韓國政府提出了許多促進各種現代家庭的法案,聲稱這種現代家庭是全球規範。

 

這一切都是在我制定三年任務計劃時發生的 科爾森研究員 程序。 我了解到,上帝通常呼召你做的工作是(a)你最需要做的工作和(b)世界最需要做的工作。 上帝呼召你去的地方是你深深的喜悅和世界的極度飢餓相遇的地方。 

 

我最初的計劃 為期三年的任務是通過翻譯課程材料來本地化 Colson Fellows 計劃,以使該計劃更容易為韓國人所接受。 為此,我正在收集有關每本書的出版權狀態的信息。 但是,在觀看了您的網絡研討會並聽取了您的 有聲讀物,我意識到首先應該翻譯您的書,因為我們需要在對現行韓國家庭法進行任何修訂之前將兒童故事傳達給立法者。

 

我的丈夫是一名刑法教授,多年來一直參與一個由教授、律師、牧師、記者和活動家組成的草根運動,他們合作反對“反歧視”法的合法化,為同樣的事情鋪平了道路——性婚姻。 他的經歷清楚地表明,韓國正在大力努力使“現代家庭”在韓國家庭法中正常化。 所以我明白翻譯你的書的緊迫性。 主要障礙是時間,因為我一直在一家公共會計師事務所全職工作。 然而,今年夏天我不得不請假幾個月來照顧生病的家人。 在此期間,我能夠爭取到更多的時間來加快翻譯速度。  

 

我父親為這項快速工作做出了貢獻。 他是一名退休會計師,患有帕金森氏症已超過 15 年。 他想審閱我的初稿翻譯,幾乎每週都逼我把下一章發給他。 他的貢獻是無價的。 我們是一個父/女團隊,作為我們正在翻譯的信息的日常對象課程。

 

出版後,我們將您的書交付給了參與修改家庭法的 17 名國民議會成員以及性別平等和家庭部長。 我們還將您的書介紹給基層運動成員、教會、媒體和學校。 

 

我們很高興韓國人現在終於有了工具來理解為什麼推廣現代家庭會傷害孩子,以及為什麼我們應該反對這個概念。 正如你在書中提到的,數據不會改變人們的心,但故事會。 韓國的許多組織早已擁有良好的數據,現在是進一步配備兒童故事以改變文化的時候了。

當你 在我們面前支持他們,您將加入一支遍布全球的兒童權利捍衛者大軍; 像善熙這樣的普通人,正在尋找兩者的交集 他們最需要做的事情和世界上最需要做的事情。 當涉及到兒童的個人心靈和每個國家的健康時,這意味著將他們放在我們面前。  在 2022 年成為我們中的一員

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

Them Before Us is sparking a global movement.  But it’s not because we are marketing our mission overseas. It’s often because people across the globe who care about children and family, find Us and then take action. That is Sunhee’s story, who almost single-handedly made our book available in Korean. She shares, 

Sunhee and her husband

Watching your webinar with John Stonestreet at the Colson Center, which introduced your book, was the beginning of this story. At that time, a Korean TV show series starring a celebrity who gave birth to her son using donated sperm was gaining traction and my co-workers were speaking very well of the celebrity woman’s lifestyle. At the same time, my Christian friends were disturbed about the situation but they did not know how to oppose such progressive attitudes especially without appealing to religion. To make matters worse, the Korean government was proposing numerous bills to promote various modern families, claiming that such modern families are global norms.

 

All this was happening while I was developing my three-year mission plan as a part of the Colson Fellows program. I learned that the kind of work God usually calls you to is work (a) that you need most to do and (b) that the world most needs to have done.  The place God calls you to is where your deep gladness and the world’s deep hunger meet. 

 

My original plan for the three-year mission was to localize the Colson Fellows program by translating the course materials to make this program more accessible to Koreans. To this end, I was collecting information on the status of each book’s publishing rights. However, after watching your webinar and then listening to your audio book, I realized your book should be translated first of all because we needed to deliver the children’s stories to legislators prior to any revision to the current Korean family law.

 

My husband, a criminal law professor, has been for many years involved in a grassroots movement consisting of professors, lawyers, pastors, journalists and activists, which cooperate to oppose legalization of “anti-discrimination” law which serve to pave the way for same-sex marriage. His experience made it clear that there were strong efforts underway to normalize “modern families” in Korean family law. So I understood the urgency of translating your book. The main obstacle was time as I had been working full time in a public accounting firm. However, this summer I had to take a leave for several months to care for sick family members. During the period, I was able to secure more time to speed up the translation.  

 

My father contributed to the speedy work. He is a retired accountant and has been suffering from Parkinson’s for more than 15 years. He wanted to review my first draft translation and pushed me into sending him the next chapter almost every week. His contribution was invaluable. We were a father/daughter team, which served as a daily object lesson of the message that we were translating.

 

Upon publication, we delivered your books to 17 members of the National Assembly, who are involved in the attempts to rewrite the family law and to the Minister of Gender Equality and Family. We are also introducing your book to the grassroots movement members, churches, media, and schools. 

 

We are so pleased that at last Koreans now have the tools to understand why the promotion of Modern Families harms children, and why we should oppose this concept. As you mentioned in your book, data does not change people’s hearts but stories do. Many organizations in Korea have long had good data and now is the time to further to be equipped with the children’s stories to change the culture.

When you support Them Before Us, you are joining an army of children’s rights defenders across the globe; ordinary people like Sunhee, who are finding the intersection between what they need most to do and what most needs to be done in the world. When it comes to the individual hearts of children, and the health of every nation, that means putting Them before Us.  Become one of us in 2022

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

EnglishLatviešu valodaPolski
Share This