(圖片來源: 維基共享資源)

11 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,以色列衛生部長 Nitzan Horowitz 認為這是“歷史性的一天”, 以色列將正式解除對代孕准入的禁令 為同性伴侶、跨性別者和單身男性努力“……結束不公正和歧視”。 霍洛維茨 表示 “每個人都有為人父母的權利”,這項新法律將授予“以色列每個人平等獲得代孕的機會”。 霍洛維茨還對那些擔任代理人的女性表示,他“將繼續採取一切必要措施來保護……和維護”她們的權利。 

當涉及獲得別人的孩子時,就沒有“為人父母的權利”。 然而,孩子們確實有權擁有自己的父母——這是這個“歷史性的日子”所違反的。 在以色列努力消除對成年人的“不公正和歧視”的過程中,它對其最脆弱的公民——兒童造成了實際的不公正。 

支持同性伴侶/單身男性代孕會給孩子帶來身份認同鬥爭、母親飢餓和原始傷口創傷。 

身份鬥爭

遺傳父母是僅有的兩個提供孩子渴望的東西的人——他們的生物身份。 每個人都有獨特的遺傳遺傳,這是他或她存在的基礎,並有助於他或她的個人身份感。 通過捐贈卵子懷孕並切斷他們與遺傳母親的聯繫,這是男性家庭的先決條件,可能會導致 譜系困惑

一位捐贈者懷孕的婦女說,在發現她的親生父親實際上是她母親的生育醫生後,她對親生父親的渴望也如何影響了她的身份形成:

“……我想要一個爸爸。 我想知道他是誰......我想要一個父女關係......我真的感受到了這種基因身份的吸引力......有這種轉變......它從這個概念感恩時刻開始,我的一生就像'你是如此需要, ' 突然間,'你是如此不受歡迎,'......感覺就像這是一場建築身份危機,我仍然可以認識到我仍然是我,但有很多事情不是我了。” 

母親飢餓 

代孕將應該是一個女人——母親——拼接成三個“可選”的女人:遺傳母親(卵子捐贈者)、生母(代孕)和社會母親(母親的日常存在)。 每個母親都提供孩子們需要的東西,而且,事實上,他們有權這樣做。 代孕使故意沒有母親的孩子在生物學上無法想像的選擇成為可能——失去母親每天在家中的存在。 雖然同性男性夫婦和單身男性可能是好父親,但他們永遠不可能成為母親。  

母親(和父親)是 對兒童的健康、全面發展至關重要,故意不給孩子做母親是不公平的。 母親不僅有利於孩子的依戀和發展,而且孩子也渴望母愛。 當它消失時,他們會經歷我們所說的“母親飢餓”,即使他們深受父親的愛戴:

“......我和兩個爸爸住在一起…其中一個是我的親生父親,而其中一個不是。 我的親生母親(她為我的出生給了我爸爸她的卵子……)經常來我家。 她今年 38 歲,是我爸爸長期以來最好的朋友……我想叫她媽媽,但當我嘗試時,我爸爸總是生氣……實際上,當我爸爸不在的時候,我已經給她媽媽打電話了,她很喜歡……她和我彼此之間有很多聯繫……”

原傷

代孕故意切斷母嬰之間的紐帶; 這種切斷甚至可能對兒童造成不良後果,甚至到成年。 Nancy Verrier 在她的書中“原始傷口,”解釋說,與生母分離對孩子有深遠的影響。 已經證明,被收養的兒童會遭受這種傷害,但社會卻樂於通過代孕將其強加給兒童:

“......無論母親多麼想保留她的孩子,無論她放棄他或她的利他或智力原因是什麼, 孩子將分離視為被遺棄……被收養的孩子和他的生母之間的聯繫被切斷會導致原始的或自戀的傷口,這會影響被收養者的自我意識,並經常表現為失落感、基本的不信任、焦慮和抑鬱、情緒和/或行為問題,以及與重要他人的關係困難……”

幾項研究證明了這種原始傷口 這表明母性分離 是嬰兒的主要生理壓力源, 能夠 永久改變嬰兒大腦的結構,這種創傷表現為抑鬱、遺棄/喪失問題、依戀和聯繫受阻、心理健康、 自尊未來的關係. 這是一個傷口 採用,有時無法避免,但絕不應通過代孕故意施加,即使 預期的父母是母親和父親

當一個國家採取措施結束對某些公民的歧視時,它絕不能在此過程中對最脆弱的公民造成傷害和損失。 然而,這正是以色列所做的。 孩子在的時候就沒有為人父母的權利 否認他們天生應得的. 以色列,你將如何“保護和維護”兒童的權利?

 

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

(Image Source: Wikimedia Commons)

On January 11th, 2022, what Israel’s Health Minister Nitzan Horowitz deems “a historic day,” Israel will officially lift its ban on surrogacy access for same-sex couples, transgender people, and single men in their efforts to “…put an end to injustice and discrimination.” Horowitz stated that “everyone has the right to parenthood,” and this new law will grant “every person in Israel equal access to surrogacy.” Horowitz also stated to those women acting as surrogates, that he “will continue to do everything necessary in order to protect…and preserve” their rights. 

When it involves acquiring someone else’s child, there is no “right to parenthood.” However, children do have a right to their own mothers and fathers— something this “historic day” violates. In Israel’s efforts to eliminate “injustice and discrimination” of adults, it inflicts actual injustice upon its most vulnerable citizens— children. 

Endorsing surrogacy for same-sex couples/single men inflicts identity struggles, mother hunger, and primal wound trauma upon children. 

Identity Struggles

Genetic parents are the only two people who provide something children crave— their biological identity. Every human being has a unique genetic inheritance that is the foundation of his or her existence and contributes to his or her sense of personal identity. Conceiving children through egg donation and severing their connections to their genetic mothers, a prerequisite for male-only households, can result in genealogical bewilderment

One donor-conceived woman stated, upon discovering that her biological father was actually her mother’s fertility doctor, how her longing for her biological father also impacted her identity formation:

“…I wanted a dad. I wanted to know who he was..I wanted a father/daughter relationship…I just really felt this pull of genetic identity…there was this shift…it went from this conception gratitude moment my whole life of like ‘you were so wanted,’ to all of a sudden, ‘you were so not wanted,’…and it just felt like it was this building identity crisis and I could still recognize that I’m still me, but there are a lot of things that aren’t me anymore.” 

Mother Hunger 

Surrogacy splices what should be one woman- mother- into three “optional” women: genetic mother (egg donor), birth mother (surrogate) and social mother (daily maternal presence). Each mother offers something that children need, and, indeed, have a right to. Surrogacy makes possible the biologically unthinkable option of intentionally motherless children— the loss of the daily presence of a mother in their home. While same-sex male couples and single men may be good fathers, they can never be a mother.  

Mothers (and fathers) are essential to the healthy, well-rounded development of children, and it’s an injustice to intentionally deny children a mother. Not only do mothers distinctly benefit child attachment and development, but children also crave maternal love. When it’s missing, they experience what we call “mother hunger,” even if they are well loved by their father(s):

“…I live with 2 dads…one of them is my biological dad and one of them isn’t. My biological mother (who gave my dads her ovum for my birth…) comes my house often. She’s 38 and my dads’ long time best friend…I want to call her my mom but my dads always get mad when I try…actually I’ve already call her mom when my dads are not around and she liked it…she and I have lots of connections with each other…”

Primal Wound

Surrogacy intentionally severs the bond between mother and baby; a severing that can have ill consequences for children even into adulthood. Nancy Verrier in her book “The Primal Wound,” explains that separation from one’s birth mother has profound impacts on a child. It has already been demonstrated that children placed for adoption suffer this wound, yet society cheerfully inflicts it on children through surrogacy:

“…No matter how much the mother wanted to keep her baby and no matter what the altruistic or intellectual reasons she had for relinquishing him or her, the child experiences the separation as abandonment…the severing of that connection between the adopted child and his birthmother causes a primal or narcissistic wound, which affects the adoptee’s sense of Self and often manifests in a sense of loss, basic mistrust, anxiety and depression, emotional and/or behavioral problems, and difficulties in relationships with significant others…”

This primal wound is evidenced by several studies that show that maternal separation is a major physiological stressor for the infant, can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain, and this trauma manifests itself as depression, abandonment/loss issues, hindered attachment and bonding, psychological health, self-esteem, and future relationships. It’s a wound that in adoption, sometimes cannot be avoided, but should never be intentionally inflicted via surrogacy, even if the intended parents are a mother and father

Whenever a nation takes steps to end discrimination against some citizens, it must not inflict harm and loss upon the most vulnerable citizens in the process. Yet, that’s exactly what Israel has done. There’s no right to parenthood when children are denied what they are inherently owed. Israel, what will you do to “protect and preserve” the rights of children?

 

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This