你是否難以簡明扼要地解釋你反對同性婚姻的原因? 你不是唯一一個。 這是這些對話的以兒童為中心的大綱。

1. 孩子們有一個 對父母的自然權利. 成人關心他們從醫院帶回家的新生兒。 他們不想要任何嬰兒。 他們想要*他們的*孩子,因為生物學對父母很重要。 對孩子也很重要。

2. 婚姻是唯一將擁有孩子的自然權利的兩個人聯合起來的機構。 那些恰好是統計上最有可能確保 孩子們是安全的和被愛的. 這也是唯一能保證家庭完美性別平衡的成人安排—— 媽媽和爸爸在育兒方面提供獨特的免費福利.

3. 當孩子失去父母時,無論是死了,他們都會經歷終生的創傷和減少的結果, 供體概念, 離婚,或放棄,即使隨後 採用.

4. 因為失去母親/父親會傷害孩子,所以永遠不應該提倡或正常化。

5. 重新定義婚姻重新定義了為人父母。 當丈夫和妻子在法律上是可選的, 爸爸媽媽也成為可選的. 但沒有孩子這麼想。 當孩子與父母沒有親密、充滿愛的關係時,他們會感到深深的痛苦。

6. 一個公正的社會*允許*成年人建立自願的關係,但只能*促進* 一種產生和培育新生活的成人關係,以及孩子在加入家庭時體驗零損失的地方。

7. 支持基於兒童權利的傳統婚姻的基督徒也應該全心全意地愛他們的同性戀家人和朋友。 

 

如果您想成為兒童權利專家,請查看新書 他們在我們面前:為什麼我們需要一場全球兒童權利運動. 它將為您提供以兒童為中心的回應,涵蓋以下主題 婚姻、離婚、生殖技術、同居、一夫多妻制、代孕、收養和同性育兒。

成為應該在你小時候為你辯護的成年人。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

Do you struggle to succinctly explain why you oppose gay marriage? You aren’t the only one. Here’s a child centric outline for those conversations.

1. Children have a natural right to their mother and father. Adults care which newborn they take home from the hospital. They don’t want just any baby; they want *their* baby because biology matters to parents. It matters to kids too.

2. Marriage is the only institution which unites the two people to whom children have a natural right. Those happen to be the two people who are statistically most likely to ensure that children are safe and loved. It’s also the only adult arrangement which guarantees the perfect gender balance in the home- moms and dads offer distinct and complimentary benefits in child rearing.

3. Children experience a lifelong wound and diminished outcomes when they lose their mom and/or dad whether by death, donor conception, divorce, or abandonment, even if subsequently adopted.

4. Because mother/father loss harms children, it should never be promoted or normalized.

5. Redefining marriage redefines parenthood. When husbands and wives are optional in law, dads and moms become optional as well. But no kid thinks that. Children experience deep pain when they don’t have a close, loving relationship with their mom or dad.

6. A just society *permits* adults to form consensual relationships, but only *promotes* the one adult relationship that produces and nurtures new life, and where children experience zero loss when joining the family.

7. Christians who support traditional marriage on the basis of children’s rights should also wholeheartedly love their gay family and friends. 

 

If you want to become a children’s rights expert, check out the new book Them Before Us: Why we need a global children’s rights movement. It will arm you with child-centric responses on topics ranging from marriage, divorce, reproductive technologies, cohabitation, polygamy, surrogacy, adoption and same-sex parenting.

Become the adult who should have advocated for you as a child.

Join Our Newsletter! Get a Free Gift!

Share This