中國讓我們反烏托邦的美麗新世界社會滑稽動作更進一步: 引入監測胚胎生長的機器人 在人造子宮中抑制人口增長的擔憂。 迄今為止,該技術僅用於動物胚胎,但中國希望 國際禁令 關於人類胚胎過去兩週的實驗將被取消。 

生命權

中國對兒童的實驗,不僅將其視為科學實驗,而且違反了每個孩子的 基本和自然的生命權. 同時希望消除一些 關於出生缺陷和其他生殖健康問題的謎團,這些機器人將根據發育潛力對胚胎進行分類並監控任何缺陷。 該機器不僅會在嬰兒死亡時自動消除嬰兒,而且會在嬰兒出現任何缺陷時消除嬰兒。 淘汰有缺陷的孩子不是“進步”——這是優生學。 這種做法簡單地攜帶 #BigFertility 的設計師嬰兒心態 合乎邏輯的結論,沒有租用一個真正的女人子宮九個月的巨大開銷。 

生物身份

由於中國將人口爆炸歸咎於女性 拒絕婚姻和生育等“傳統優先事項”,這些孩子不太可能由他們的親生父母撫養, 他們擁有自然權利的兩個人. 由於這些孩子不一定由他們的親生父母委託,因此機器人保姆系統為任何人打開了獲得孵化器長大孩子的大門。 將兒童視為每個成年人種植和購買的物品只會增加體驗的兒童數量 譜系困惑 例如身份鬥爭和母親/父親飢餓。 孩子是為 每日持續的連接 和他們的父母。

一位捐贈者受孕的成年人表示:

我討厭大家說話的方式 關於父母如何希望與孩子建立生物聯繫,同時,他們談論這種願望如何保證他們的孩子拒絕與他們的親生父母之一建立聯繫的同樣願望。 我們是人類。 我們不是生育治療、程序、遺傳材料、捐贈或“禮物”。 我們不是父母願望的物理代表……我們沒有義務感謝我們既沒有要求也沒有同意的事情。

此外,如果這些機器人被編程為消除“不受歡迎的”兒童,那麼是什麼阻止了機器執行 性別選擇 如果需要比女孩更多的男嬰,反之亦然?

失去母親/人類身份

我們已經知道,與生母分離會導致原始傷口,導致 終生髮展和心理健康 外傷。 許多被收養者認為,他們在出生時遭受的創傷在他們的一生中表現為抑鬱、遺棄/失去問題和情緒問題,這阻礙了依戀、聯繫、心理健康、 自尊 關係. 即使是短暫的母性剝奪也可以 永久性地改變嬰兒大腦的結構。 雖然中國聲稱這項技術將讓嬰兒“比在“女性子宮的自然環境中生長更安全、更有效”,”沒有人擔心母子關係在產前和產後階段的重要性。 我們是有關係的生物,從受孕的那一刻起,我們就與另一個人——我們的母親在身體上聯繫在一起,這一事實證明了這一點。 當孩子們被故意剝奪作為人類的意義的一個基本方面時,他們將如何生活?

正如被收養者和收養專家 Catherine Lynch 所說:

不同於任何其他人際關係,子宮內的母嬰關係是一種獨特的具身關係,由於這種具身性,任何其他關係都無法複製。 這種獨特的關係也是 每個人與成年人的第一次關係, 沒有吧。 事實上,母嬰關係是所有其他人際關係的基礎關係。

中國已經擺脫了他們的人口減少 獨生子女政策 通過人造子宮使兒童失去人性,以增加他們的人口。 或許中國不應將兒童視為國家的工具,而應該以兒童的本性來看待兒童——脆弱的人類。 在一個“一切皆有可能”的先進社會,面對新技術,我們必須有意識地提升兒童的權利。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

China has taken our dystopian Brave New World societal antics one step further by introducing a robot that monitors the growth of embryos in artificial wombs to curb population growth concerns. The technology has only been used on animal embryos thus far, but China is hoping the international ban on experimentation of human embryos past two weeks of development will be lifted. 

Right to Life

China’s experimentation on children not only treats them as scientific experiments, but is a violation of every child’s basic and natural right to life. While hoping to eliminate some of the mystery around birth defects and other reproductive health issues, these robots will classify embryos based on developmental potential and monitor any defects. The machine will not only automatically eliminate a baby if he or she dies, but will eliminate the baby if he or she suffers any defect. It’s not “progress” to weed-out children with imperfections- it’s eugenics. This practice simply carries #BigFertility’s designer baby mindset to its logical conclusion without the massive overhead of renting a real woman’s womb for nine months. 

Biological Identity

Since China blames their population implosion on women rejecting “traditional priorities” like marriage and childbearing, it’s unlikely these children will be raised by their biological mothers and fathers, the two people to whom they have a natural right. Since these children won’t necessarily be commissioned by their biological parents, the robot nanny system opens the door for anyone to acquire an incubator-grown child. Treating children as objects grown and purchased by every adult will only expand the number of children experiencing genealogical bewilderment such as identity struggles and mother/father hunger. Children are made for daily, ongoing connection with their mothers and fathers.

One donor-conceived adult states:

I hate how everyone talks about how parents want to have a biological connection to the child, and in the same breath, they talk about how that desire warrants DENYING their child the SAME desire to have a connection with one of their biological parents. We are human beings. We are not fertility treatments, procedures, genetic material, donations, or ‘gifts’. We are not the physical representation of our parents’ desire…We are not obligated to be thankful for something we neither asked for or consented to.

Also, if these robots are programmed to eliminate “undesirable” children, what’s stopping the machinery from performing gender selection processes if more boy babies are desired than girls, and vice versa?

Mother Loss/Human Identity

We already know that the separation from one’s birth mother can result in a Primal Wound, causing life-long developmental and psychological health trauma. Many adoptees argue that the trauma they suffered at birth has manifested itself as depression, abandonment/loss issues, and emotional problems throughout their lives, which has hindered attachment, bonding, psychological health, self-esteem, and relationships. Even brief maternal deprivation can permanently alter the structure of the infant brain. While China claims that this technology will allow babies to “grow more safely and efficiently” than they would in “the natural environment of a woman’s womb,” there’s no concern about the importance of the mother/child bond in the pre- and post-natal stages. We are relational creatures and that is evidenced by the fact that from the very moment of conception we are physically connected to another person- our mothers. How would children fare when they are purposely denied such a fundamental aspect of what it means to be human?

As stated by Catherine Lynch, adoptee and adoption expert:

Unlike any other human relationship, the mother/baby relationship in utero is a unique embodied relationship and because of this embodied nature, it cannot be replicated by any other relationship. This unique relationship is also the first relationship every human being has with a human adult, bar none. It is a fact that the maternal-neonatal relationship is the foundational relationship of all other human relationships.

China has swung from their population-reducing one-child policy to dehumanizing children through artificial wombs to increase their population. Perhaps instead of treating children as instruments of the state, China should see children for what they are- vulnerable human beings. In an advanced society where “anything is possible,” we must willfully elevate the rights of children in the face of novel technologies.

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishGermanKoreanLatvianPolishSpanish
Share This