(最初發表於 每日信號)

對美國參議院的控制權已經決定,現在我們聽說參議院民主黨人已安排在星期三就這個名字錯誤的人進行投票 尊重婚姻法,希望通過立法鞏固最高法院的母親和父親的損失 奧貝格菲爾裁決 七年前認可。

在 Obergefell 案中,最高法院將同性婚姻定為本國法律,並強制要求政府機構和程序不得在法律上區分成人戀愛關係。

兩個已婚男人的待遇與一個已婚男人和女人的待遇沒有任何區別。 的確,從成人情感滿足的角度來看,可能沒有區別。

但從孩子的角度來看,這兩種耦合是截然相反的。

一個已婚男人和女人所生的孩子得到了父母雙方的互補發展利益,這兩個成年人是(統計學) 最安全、聯繫最緊密、投入最多的人,並被授予 100% 的生物身份。

由已婚男子撫養的孩子被剝奪了母親獨有的情感和發展利益,由至少一名成年人撫養,這在統計上增加了他們遭受虐待和忽視的風險,並且被剝奪了至少 50% 的遺產和親屬關係網絡. 簡而言之,同性婚姻需要失去孩子。

我們中的許多 警告 讓丈夫和妻子在婚姻中可以選擇將導致母親和父親在為人父母方面變得可以選擇。 過去七年證實了這些擔憂。

以非歧視的名義,最高法院 排除 2017 年,兩名已婚婦女可能會在孩子的出生證上被列為父母,從而在孩子出生之日合法抹去其父親。

除了生物學和收養,一些州還增加了“意圖”作為使用第三方生殖來組裝精子、卵子和子宮的成年人的為人父母的途徑,即使他們與孩子無關。 這比以往任何時候都容易。

不孕不育” 已被重新定義,以便同性伴侶可以擁有他們的孩子 “服飾保險保障的婚姻”。 加利福尼亞州民主黨眾議員亞當·希夫 (Adam Schiff) 提議立法,使用稅金來 資助 故意創造沒有母親或沒有父親的孩子。 代孕旅遊 正在上升,並且 整個行業 致力於採購定制的無母嬰兒。

在這種更公平的婚姻定義下,孩子們會過得怎麼樣?

在 Obergefell 之前的幾年裡,社會科學家奇蹟般地發現,同性父母的孩子與在完整的異性戀家庭中長大的同齡人“沒有什麼不同”。 這確實是個奇蹟,因為很少有研究人員質疑離婚和再婚的孩子、被遺棄並隨後被收養的孩子,以及通過第三方生育產生的孩子,即使由父母撫養,也會受到影響。

然而不知何故,這些“研究”發現,只能通過這三種結果遞減途徑之一進入同性家庭的兒童,儘管也失去了母親或父親,但“沒有什麼不同”。 看來這些研究人員必須以“科學的速度”來證明同性婚姻對孩子有好處。

現在很清楚,“科學的速度”需要在方法論上走捷徑。 2016 年,在檢查了每一項同性育兒研究後,研究人員 沃爾特·舒姆 得出結論:“顯示‘無差異’的 [S] 研究通常使用不良方法(非隨機樣本、父母(自我)報告與實際兒童結果、持續時間短等)來得出結論。”

毫不奇怪,當您使用科學方法的黃金標準時,“無差異”實際上意味著“顯著差異”。

一項研究 發現與異性父母的孩子相比,同性父母的孩子:

  • 經歷“明確”或“嚴重”情緒問題的比例分別為 14.9% 和 5.5%。
  • 被診斷患有 ADHD [注意力缺陷/多動障礙] 的比率分別為 15.5% 和 7.1%。
  • 與學習障礙作鬥爭的比例分別為 14.1% 和 8%。
  • 接受特殊教育和心理健康服務的比例分別為 17.8% 和 10.4%。

也許這種差異是同性伴侶無法結婚的結果,你爭辯說。 也有這方面的數據。

回顧 對未婚和已婚同性伴侶撫養子女的結果發現,“高於平均水平的兒童抑鬱症狀從 50% 上升到 88%; 每天恐懼或哭泣的比例從 5% 上升到 32%; 平均績點從 3.6% 下降到 3.4%; 父母對兒童的性虐待從零上升到 38%。”

事實證明,即使您將其稱為婚姻,您也無法通過立法取消孩子從自己的母親或父親撫養中獲得的好處。

Obergefell 案中對婚姻的司法重新定義使兒童受害。 結婚權可以預見地演變成為人父母的權利,或者更確切地說,以不歧視的名義剝奪孩子的母親或父親的權利。

對於同性父母的孩子來說,努力理解他們的情緒動盪,立法重新定義婚姻只會表明他們天生對失踪母親或父親的渴望是錯誤的,而不是讓他們的母親或父親在婚姻中可以選擇的婚姻定義。第一名。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

(Originally published in The Daily Signal)

Control of the U.S. Senate has been decided and now we hear that Senate Democrats have scheduled a vote Wednesday on the misnamed Respect for Marriage Act, in hopes of legislatively cementing the mother- and father-loss that the Supreme Court’s Obergefell ruling endorsed seven years ago.

With Obergefell, the Supreme Court made gay marriage the law of the land and mandated that government institutions and processes could make no legal distinctions between adult romantic relationships.

Two married men cannot be treated any differently than a married man and woman. Indeed, from the perspective of adult emotional fulfillment, there may be no distinction.

But from the child’s perspective, these two couplings are polar opposites.

A child who is the product of a married man and woman receives the complementary developmental benefits of a male and female parent, the two adults who are (statistically) the safest, most connected to, and most invested in them, and are granted 100% of their biological identity.

A child raised by married men is deprived of the emotional and developmental benefit conferred exclusively by mothers, is being raised by at least one adult who statistically increases their risk of abuse and neglect, and is deprived at least 50% of their heritage and kinship network. In short, same-sex marriage requires child loss.

Many of us warned that making husbands and wives optional in marriage would result in mothers and fathers becoming optional in parenthood. The past seven years have validated those concerns.

In the name of nondiscrimination, the Supreme Court ruled in 2017 that two married women may be listed as parents on a child’s birth certificate, legally erasing the child’s father on the day of birth.

Alongside biology and adoption, some states have added “intent” as a pathway to parenthood for adults who employ third-party reproduction to assemble sperm, egg, and womb, even if they are unrelated to the child. That’s easier than ever.

Infertility” has been redefined so that same-sex couples can have their child “trappings” of marriage covered by insurance. Rep. Adam Schiff, D-Calif., proposed legislation that would use tax dollars to subsidize creation of intentionally motherless or fatherless children. Surrogacy tourism is on the rise, and entire industries are devoted to procuring custom-ordered motherless babies.

How will the children of this more equitable definition of marriage fare?

In the years leading up to Obergefell, social scientists miraculously discovered that children of same-sex parents fared “no different” than their peers raised in intact, heterosexual households. It was indeed miraculous, because few researchers dispute that children of divorce and remarriage, children abandoned and subsequently adopted, and children created through third-party reproduction suffer diminished outcomes, even if raised by a mother and father.

And yet somehow these “studies” found children, who could arrive in same-sex households only through one of those three diminished-outcome paths, fared “no different” despite also missing a mother or father. It seems these researchers had to move at “the speed of science” to prove that gay marriage would be good for children.

It’s now clear that “the speed of science” required cutting methodological corners. In 2016, after examining every single same-sex parenting study, researcher Walter Schumm concluded: “[S]tudies that show ‘no difference’ often used poor methodology (non-random samples, parental (self-) reporting vs. actual child outcomes, short duration, etc.) to reach their conclusions.”

Unsurprisingly when you employ the gold standard of the scientific method, “no difference” actually meant “significant difference.”

One such study found that compared to children with opposite-sex parents, children of same-sex parents:

  • Experienced “definite” or “severe” emotional problems at a rate of 14.9% versus 5.5%.
  • Were diagnosed with ADHD [attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder] at a rate of 15.5% versus 7.1%.
  • Struggled with learning disabilities at a rate of 14.1% versus 8%.
  • Received special education and mental health services at a rate of 17.8% versus 10.4%.

Perhaps the disparity is a result of the same-sex couple’s inability to marry, you argue. There’s data on that as well.

A review of outcomes for children raised by unmarried and married same-sex couples found that “above average child depressive symptoms rises from 50% to 88%; daily fearfulness or crying rises from 5% to 32%; grade point average declines from 3.6% to 3.4%; and child sex abuse by parent rises from zero to 38%.”

Turns out you can’t legislate away the benefit that children receive from being raised by their own mom or dad, even if you call it marriage.

The judicial redefinition of marriage in Obergefell victimized children. The right to marry predictably morphed into a right to parenthood, or rather, the right to deprive a child of his mother or father in the name of nondiscrimination.

For children of same-sex parents struggling to make sense of their emotional turmoil, a legislated redefinition of marriage simply would communicate that their innate longing for their missing mother or father is wrong, not the definition of marriage that made their mother or father optional in the first place.

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This