我有生以來第一次談論這些事件,在 36歲,因為任何孩子都不應該忍受我的所作所為, 我寫的只是一個總結,省略了很多細節和 保護許多有罪的當事人甚至比我寫的還要多。

在我大約 18 個月或 XNUMX 個月時,我的父母正式離婚 歲,雖然他們在我還是個嬰兒的時候就分開了。 除了 躺在嬰兒床上聽到人們大喊大叫,用文字思考的記憶 但還不能用語言說話,我沒有任何記憶 他們在一起。

我們過去常常在周末去看望我父親,我們會一起度過美好的時光。 我爸爸會教我有用的技能,從科學的基礎知識,使用 他的化學知識教我們製作果醬和如何烹飪, 各種事情是如何運作的。 我們會一起演奏音樂 家人周末睡前,以老山歌為主。 這個 音樂的禮物在我的一生中一直祝福著我,始終是一種方式 當事情不順利時安慰自己,並在事情不順利時慶祝 他們是。 直到今天,每當我和姐姐、她的孩子和我拜訪時, 樂器壞了,一些愛爾蘭人和阿巴拉契亞人 歌曲被唱。

早年有很多這樣的美好回憶 成長期,但這並不是說我沒有問題。 雖然直到我 14 我將被診斷出患有阿斯伯格症,我有明顯的困難 社交上。 我媽媽很早就強迫我服用抗抑鬱藥 年齡而不是與我交談或研究我可能成為的原因 感到悲傷或孤立。 她從 治療師對治療師,醫生對醫生,尋找願意的人 只聽她的,不接受我的意見。 後來我和她對質 在服用抗抑鬱藥和其他藥物後成為功能正常的成年人 十多年來,我父親一直相信和 我開始相信,我患有自閉症,只是情境性的 抑鬱症,她承認她相信這很有可能。 但 這些年來,更重要的是不斷否認 孩子需要父親。

在小學時,我被安排在天才教育項目中。 那時我不知道我的智商測試的結果,但是當我作為一個 17歲成年,我得了149分,18歲時,我得了一點點 更高,在 150 年代的低點。 然而,我的母親卻屢次責備我並試圖說服我 我是我的兄弟姐妹中最不聰明的,而且智商無論如何都不重要。 我直到成年後我才意識到這是因為她 激進的女權主義意識形態。 任何美德都不允許 我承認。 我將被拉平以保持平等,就像 人們會打斷賽馬的腿以防止它 對驢的不公平優勢。

9歲左右,爸爸的監護權被縮小了,他去了 從讓我們整個週末到只有一小時的監控訪問。 我的成績一落千丈,再也沒有恢復。 馬上我開始遇到更多的問題,最終開始在學校遇到麻煩。 當老師如此用力地抓住我時,她離開了 瘀傷,因為我在課堂上沒有專心,我的兩個 父母說不行,難得的默契。 我為自己辯護,我被學校開除。

隨著年齡的增長,正是讓我感到沮喪的事情 增加:我會經常被罵“就像我的 父親。” 有一次,在 13 歲的時候,我就此事與她對質,並告訴她 如果她不再談論我的父親,我會非常感激 負面的光,她通過吹毛求疵的氣體照明來回應 一個明顯隱喻的措辭,否認她曾經使用過 那些確切的話,而不是面對核心抱怨。

我媽媽也會不斷地向我和姐姐施壓不要說 向社區中的任何朋友打招呼或與之互動 我的爸爸。 她會懲罰我與任何可能 對他有什麼好說的。 這導致我變得孤立 並在我需要工作的年齡向內退縮 加倍努力社交以克服阿斯伯格綜合症的挑戰 綜合症。

當我 18 歲時,除了姐姐的沙發無處可去,我 連自己父親的臉都認不出來了。 當我開始嘗試 得到教育和工作,我的母親神奇地找不到我的出生 我需要的證書或其他文件。 於是,我爸帶我去了 縣登記員獲取副本。 儘管讓我和 他和許多其他愛的行為,恨我爸爸的洗腦是 仍然在我的系統中,我們經常吵架。 一天,在一個 爭論中,我爸爸承認了他和我媽媽離婚的原因——她 曾尋求性別選擇性墮胎,當他試圖阻止她時 從出去做這件事,她打電話給警察說他正在 辱罵。 聽到這些信息後,我與試圖編造故事的母親對質 以一種會責備他的方式,但否則承認這一點。 自從, 我只在聖誕節前後與她進行最低限度的聯繫 否則不要和她說話。 我花了好幾年才從 該信息造成的立即破壞。

我內化了 短語“太醜了,媽媽不愛”作為準確的描述 我自己,所以當然,我在約會方面一直很掙扎。 我最終猛烈抨擊並尋找戰鬥,因為我討厭我的生活。 我會尋求暴力對抗,因為我想死。 最終這導致我被捕並看到我幾乎是直的 大學成績單直線下降,直到今天我才剛剛計劃 回到學校。

加利福尼亞州的法律,從無過錯離婚到規則 在嚴重偏袒母親和歧視母親的家庭法庭上 父親們,給了我母親一切不良行為的通行證,甚至 激勵它。 結果,我的生活在它之前就被摧毀了 開始了。 我把很多責任都歸咎於我的母親,雖然我為她祈禱 不悔改的靈魂,但我也將很多責任歸咎於政府,兩者 州和聯邦,更關心的是假偶像 平等主義而不是兒童的人權,我希望 看看它不再存在的那一天。 詩人的話來了 記住,“巴比倫啊,你有禍了,報答你如 你對我們做了。 敲你腦袋的人會幸福嗎 小傢伙靠在岩石上。”

然而,有一個閃爍的希望。 從 11 歲到 31 歲,在收到我相信 成為我真正的洗禮,通過三重沉浸,在俄羅斯東正教 教會,藉著聖禮的恩寵和天主的恩寵 在我受洗的寺廟裡有遺物,我奇蹟般地 一樣的痊癒。 我現在每一天都是為了上帝的愛和我的 同胞,努力對得起寬恕和奇蹟 得到治愈。

在東正教信仰中,我學會了正確的方法 撫養孩子,諷刺的是我父親的方式,把他們當作 微型成年人,正如我們的圖標所描繪的那樣,充滿愛意和 溫柔地引導他們走向責任和美德,鼓勵 他們的雄心壯志,同時用信念和自律來鍛煉他們, 使他們可以將自己獨特的才能和興趣獻給上帝和 他們的同胞。

我希望通過講述我的故事,我可以讓其他人免於這樣 我所忍受的苦難。 我獻給所有遭受惡意攻擊的孩子 用史蒂文的話來說,無能的家庭法院系統祈禱 福斯特:對於那些虛弱的身影,沉默的聲音和懇求的眼神,我 祝你艱難歲月不再來,我們將 實現正義和孩子對父親和母親的權利將 被載入法律。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

I am speaking up about these events for the first time in my life, at the age of 36, because no child should ever have to endure what I did, of which what I wrote is a mere summary, sparing many details and protecting many guilty parties of even more than I write.

My parents officially divorced when I was around 18 months or two years old, although they had separated when I was a baby.  Aside from a memory of lying in a crib hearing people yelling, thinking in words but not yet being able to speak in words, I don’t have any memory of them together.

We used to visit my father on weekends, and we would have good times together. My dad would teach me useful skills, from the basics of science, using his knowledge of chemistry to teach us to make jam and how to cook, to how all sorts of things worked. We would play music together as a family before going to bed on weekends, old folk songs mainly. This gift of music has blessed me throughout my life, always being a way to comfort myself when things aren’t going well, and to celebrate when they are. To this day whenever my sister, her children, and I visit, instruments are broken out and some Irish and Appalachian folk songs are sung.

There were many happy memories of this sort forged in those early formative years, but that isn’t to say I didn’t have problems. While it wasn’t until I was 14 that I would be diagnosed with Asperger’s, I had clear difficulties socially. My mother forced me onto antidepressants from a very early age rather than ever talk to me or work on the reasons I might be feeling sad or isolated. She went shopping around repeatedly from therapist to therapist, doctor to doctor, looking for ones who would only listen to her and not take my input. I later confronted her after having been a functional adult off of the antidepressants and other chemicals for over a decade, with what my dad had always believed and I had come to believe, that I had autism and merely situational depression, and she admitted that she believed it was likely. But for all of those years, it was more important to keep denying that children need fathers.

In grade school I was placed in gifted education programs. I don’t know the results of my IQ tests then, but when tested as an adult at age 17, I scored 149, and at 18, scored slightly higher, in the low 150s. Yet, my mother repeatedly would berate me and attempt to convince me that I was the least intelligent of my siblings, and that IQ didn’t matter anyhow. It was only as an adult that I realized this was because of her radical feminist ideology. No virtue would be allowed to be acknowledged in me. I was to be leveled out to keep me equal, much as one would break the legs of a racehorse to prevent it from having an unfair advantage against a donkey.

When I was 9 or so, my dad’s custody rights were shrunk, and he went from having us all weekend to having one hour monitored visits only. My grades plummeted and never recovered. Immediately I began having more problems, and eventually began getting in trouble at school. When a teacher grabbed me so hard she left bruises because I wasn’t paying attention in class, both of my parents said it wasn’t okay, a moment of rare agreement. I defended myself and I was expelled from school.

As I grew older, the very thing that caused me to be depressed increased: I would constantly be scolded for being “just like my father.” Once, at age 13, I confronted her about this, and told her I’d really appreciate if she stopped talking about my dad in a negative light, to which she responded with gas-lighting by nitpicking the wording of an obvious metaphor, denying that she had ever used those exact words rather than face the core complaint.

My mother would also constantly pressure my sister and I not to say hello to or interact with anyone in the community who was friends with my dad. She would punish me for interacting with anyone who might have anything kind to say about him. This led to me becoming isolated and retreating inward at exactly the age where I needed to be working extra hard on socializing to overcome the challenges of Asperger’s syndrome.

When I turned 18 and had nowhere to go but my sister’s couch, I didn’t even recognize my own father’s face. When I began attempting to get an education and a job, my mother magically couldn’t find my birth certificate or other documents I needed. So, my dad took me down to the county registrar to get duplicates. In spite of letting me live with him and many other loving acts, the brainwashing to hate my dad was still there in my system, and often we fought. One day, during an argument, my dad admitted to why he and my mother had divorced- she had sought a sex-selective abortion, and when he tried to stop her from going out to do it, she called the cops and said he was being abusive. After hearing this information, I confronted my mother who tried to spin the story in a way that would blame him, but otherwise admitted it. Ever since, I only make the minimum contact with her around Christmas and otherwise don’t talk to her. It took me years to recover from the immediate disruption that this information caused.

I internalized the phrase “too ugly for a mother to love” as an accurate description of myself, so of course, I have struggled in dating. I ended up lashing out and looking for fights because I hated my life. I would seek violent confrontations because I wanted to die. Eventually this led to me being arrested and seeing my nearly straight A college transcripts plummet, and to this day I am just now planning to return to school.

The laws of the State of California, from no fault divorce, to rules in family court which heavily favor mothers and discriminate against fathers, gave my mother every pass for bad behavior and even incentivized it. As a result, my life was destroyed before it ever began. I place much blame on my mother, though I pray for her unrepentant soul, but I also place much blame on a government, both state and federal, which cares more about the false idols of egalitarianism than about the human rights of children, and I hope to see the day upon which it is no more. The words of the Psalmist come to mind, “woe unto you oh Babylon, happy will they be who repay you as you have done unto us. Happy will they be who dash the heads of thy little ones against the rocks.”

And yet there is one shimmering spot of hope. I suffered from suicidal ideations, desires, and temptations from age 11 until age 31, and within a month of receiving what I believe to be my true Baptism, by triple immersion, in the Russian Orthodox Church, through the grace of the sacraments and the grace of the relics present at the temple where I was baptized, I was miraculously healed of the same. I now live each day for the love of God and of my fellow man, trying to be worthy of the forgiveness and miraculous healing received.

In the Orthodox Christian faith, I have learned of the proper way to raise children, ironically the way my father did, treating them as miniature adults, as they are depicted on our icons, and lovingly and gently guiding them towards responsibility and virtue, encouraging their ambitions while tempering them with faith and self-discipline, so that they may offer their unique talents and interests to God and their fellow man.

I hope that by telling my story I can spare others from such sufferings as I have endured. I offer to all of the children suffering from a maliciously incompetent family court system a prayer in the words of Steven Foster: To those frail forms, with silent voices and pleading looks, I wish for you that hard times will come again no more, and that we will achieve justice and children’s rights to both father and mother will be enshrined in law.

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
Share This