我的父母在我 11 歲時離婚了。 我們有5個孩子,我在中間。 小時候,我的父親是一位傳道人,我在 6 歲時成為了主耶穌基督的重生信徒。在我們童年的這段時間裡,我們的媽媽是一個全職媽媽。 我父親最終退出了我們參加的小教堂的牧師工作,他沒有在其他任何地方尋求工作。 我媽媽在當地圖書館找了份工作。

不久之後,我媽媽開始帶著許多“解放”的想法回家,並最終離開我爸爸去追求女同性戀的生活方式。 這是一場混亂的離婚,伴隨著 10 年的法庭鬥爭和武器化的孩子。 我們五個人再也沒有住在同一個屋簷下; 我們總是被分開看管,或者我們選擇和誰住在一起。 我爸爸會鼓勵我們在媽媽的抽屜裡翻找並報告,我們媽媽花時間說服我們,我們的爸爸有精神疾病和虐待(我們家從來沒有任何身體虐待)。

從 13 歲到 18 歲離開家,我主要和媽媽住在一起。她確實有穩定的女同性戀關係,他們在一起 15 年。 我愛並尊重她幫助撫養我們長大的伴侶,我實際上比我母親更尊重她,雖然他們不再在一起,但我們仍然有關係。

我沒有任何關於在女同性戀家庭中成長的引人入勝的故事。 我們總是很窮,總是在等待下一次危機來襲。 我的父母總是超級參與他們的個人浪漫關係,但我們卻不是。 我最想與您分享的事情是事後諸葛亮,結果。

我現在 40 多歲的大哥是個酒鬼,整個成年生活都在與其他非法藥物成癮作鬥爭。 他在 20 多歲時短暫結婚。 這段婚姻因為他吸毒而解散,他的兒子是一個成年人,與他沒有太多的關係。 他確實再婚並再次離婚。 他的第二任妻子死於酗酒。

我的下一個兄弟在20歲時進入了軍隊。在我看來,他這樣做是為了逃跑。 他花了 15 年時間進行海外巡演,主要是在中東。 他很少回家。 他在阿富汗巴格拉姆空軍基地住了 8 年。 他從來沒有告訴我們他在那裡的工作,但我們懷疑這是最糟糕的。 離開阿富汗後,他在羅馬尼亞生活了一段時間,並且在某種程度上參與了我們聽說的人口販賣活動。 他把他所有的錢都賭光了,直到我們不得不給他買一張回家的機票。 他從未有過穩定的關係,也無法管理金錢。 他有一個兒子,他和他沒有太多的關係。

我弟弟現在 30 多歲,從 17 歲起就開始酗酒。在他十幾歲和成年後,我的父母多次讓他無家可歸。 他從未真正談過戀愛,並且患有嚴重的抑鬱症。

最後,我最小的兄弟姐妹,我的妹妹,是最沒有時間知道在一個穩定的家中有父母是什麼感覺的人。 她在十幾歲的時候就染上了鴉片成癮。 我的父母在追求新的浪漫關係時也讓她無家可歸,她進入派對現場吃藥。 她在 20 多歲時清醒了,但當她的第一次戀愛結束時,她又重新陷入上癮。 她開始吸食海洛因,最終芬太尼在 30 歲時奪走了她的生命。

我不止一次坐在奶奶的沙發上哭,問為什麼我的生活與我的兄弟姐妹不同。 我不配擁有穩定的家庭、婚姻、快樂、健康的孩子、財務穩定、健康、社區或事業。 為什麼我克服了發生在我們身上的事情,而他們卻在掙扎? 她會簡單地說,“漢娜,這是因為聖靈住在你裡面。” 這與我無關,而是上帝無法估量的恩典和憐憫。

看看我們的新書吧!

這本書將黃金標準研究與數百個兒童故事相結合,其中許多故事以前從未被講述過。

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishFrenchGermanKoreanLatvianPolishPortugueseSlovakSpanish
分享這個

My parents divorced when I was 11 years old. There are 5 of us children and I’m in the middle. When I was young, my father was a preacher, and I became a born-again believer in the Lord Jesus Christ at the age of 6. During this part of our childhood our mom was a stay-at-home mom. My dad eventually quit pastoring the small church we attended, and he didn’t pursue employment anywhere else. My mom took a job at the local library.

It wasn’t long after, my mom began coming home with many “liberating” ideas and eventually left my dad to pursue a lesbian lifestyle. It was a messy divorce with 10 years of court battles and weaponizing children. All 5 of us never lived under the same roof again; we were always split in custody or who we were choosing to live with. My dad would encourage us to search through our mom’s drawers and report back, and our mom spent her time convincing us our dad was mentally ill and abusive (there was never any physical abuse in our home).

I primarily lived with my mom from age 13 until I left home at 18. She did have a stable lesbian relationship, and they were together for 15 years. I love and respect her partner that helped raise us, I actually respect her more than my mother, and though they are no longer together, we still have a relationship.

I don’t have any riveting stories from being in a lesbian home growing up. We were always poor, and always waiting for the next crisis to hit. My parents were always super involved in their personal romantic relationships, but not so much us. The thing I wanted to share the most with you, is the hindsight, the outcomes.

My oldest brother, who is now in his 40’s is an alcoholic and struggled with addiction to other illicit substances his entire adult life. He was married for a short time in his 20s. That marriage dissolved because of his drug use and his son from that marriage is an adult that doesn’t have much of a relationship with him. He did remarry and divorce again. His second wife died from alcohol abuse.

My next brother entered the military at the age of 20. In my view, he did it to run away. He spent 15 years doing overseas tours, primarily in the Middle East. He rarely came home. He lived 8 years at Bagram Air Force Base in Afghanistan. He’s never told us of his work there, but we have suspicion that it is of the worst kind. After he left Afghanistan, he lived in Romania for a while and was involved in human trafficking to some extent we’ve heard. He gambled away all of his money until we had to buy him a plane ticket home. He has never had a stable relationship or been able to manage money. He has a son that he doesn’t have much of a relationship with.

My younger brother, in his 30s now, has been an alcoholic since the age of 17. My parents left him homeless a number of times in his teens and young adult life. He’s never really been in a relationship and suffers from deep depression.

Finally, my youngest sibling, my sister, the one who had the least amount of time knowing what it’s like to have a mom and a dad in a stable home. She developed an opiate addiction as a teenager. My parents also left her homeless while they pursued new romantic relationships, and she entered the party scene doing pills. She sobered up in her 20s, but when her first relationship ended poorly, she spiraled back into addiction. She started using heroin, and eventually fentanyl took her life at the age of 30.

I have sat on my grandma’s couch more than once crying, asking why my life turned out different than my siblings. I don’t deserve the stable family, marriage, happy, healthy children, financial stability, health, community, or career that I have. Why did I overcome what happened to us, and they are struggling? She would simply say, “Hannah, it’s because the Holy Spirit lives inside of you.” It has nothing to do with me, but God’s immeasurable grace and mercy.

Check out our new book!

This book pairs gold-standard research with hundreds of stories from children, many of which have never been told before.

Chinese (Traditional)CzechEnglishGermanKoreanLatvianPolishSpanish
Share This